We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Perdido Beach Resort to your Saves list
Perdido Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“3 day weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Security guard on property. Beautiful pool, bar at the pool. Beach right over the walkway. Couldn't get any closer to the beach than this. We booked a partial view and upon check-in, they were very accomodating to upgrade us to an ocean view. We will definitely go back. Only 2 hours away from Biloxi if you want to gamble. Great Tanger Outlet Mall close by and many chain restaurants in the area. We recommend "Cosmos" for great food.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. They were happy to upgrade us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    112
    65
    30
    23
See reviews for
90
90
3
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you haven't stayed here since the Fall 2012 remodel come again & be pleasantly surprised at how lovely the rooms are decorated! I've stayed here a dozen times in the past & the remodel was needed & done well. Pool area is unchanged - still nice. Beach, as always, wonderful. With full restaurant and bar services, and the best of Orange Beach dining nearby, it was so nice to be pampered by a full service hotel. The staff helped my husband by selecting flowers and delivering to the room for a surprise, and they follow up with chocolate covered strawberries to say 'happy birthday'. Great service with a pleasant attitude! Thanks

Room Tip: East tower gets unobstructed Gulf view with no visible 'property' on the east side. 513 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my first time to Orange Beach, and what better place to start but at Perdido Beach Resort. I was with my husband and two sons. The room was very clean. The only thing I wish was that it had a microwave, but the fridge was a help. Everyone was very accomodating the entire stay. Great food in the restaurants and something for everyone- game room, ice cream, pizza, pool side cafe, bar, etc. Beach is beautiful. Close to anything you want to do, but closest to the Florida line and the Flora Bama. I hope to return there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited during spring break. It was a great property and very reasonably priced. Rooms had been renovated recently and the staff was attentive and quick. Great pool, great beach access. We'd do it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just wanted to say that Our time at this resort was a much needed respite away from work & the daily grind. The beach was very clean, well kept and had a friendly & attentive staff!! So attentive that they though that my sister-in law was in trouble because she swam past the "normal point". When they got to her she calmly told them that she is swimming and that she's a surfer. They took no chances and took her back in to much applause. We were all happy that they took their jobs seriously even though she was fine. All the front desk staff (Shout out to Garrett , Sarah,& Alison (?), that I've encountered were on point, sharp and very knowledgeable. the cleaning staff were respectful of us and were always smiling. That speaks volumes to me as it indicates that they enjoyed being there. How'd I know and felt that? Bc, I had conversations with them! The valet guys are also on point and they remember stuff about you and your family. That makes the experience more enjoyable as it makes you feel as if you're not just a head in a bed. Please be kind and be gracious in your tipping ( yes, you can self park, but why cheapen the experience? LOL). I'm in the Customer Service field as well, and it's hard to not be critical of other establishments, but in this case, even if i tried, I couldn't come up with anything. If you want the experience to waited on hand on foot, then go to the St. Regis etc, etc, otherwise, this place it well worth it. We're going back to Orange Beach in a few months and this is one of the places we're considering. We didn't get to go to Lulu's, but we get there next time. WALK GOOD & TAN TUDDY!!

Room Tip: We satyed in room 306 (March, 31st-April,3rd). Great view. Rooms 306-314 should be even better (East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Orange Beach but thanks to this resort I loved every minute of it. I didn't have to leave the hotel if I chose not to, everything you need is there. If you choose to leave however that option is available too. If you feel like braving the 4 lane road to do so you don't even have to drive. The room was clean and there were no bugs, the beach clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is besutiful and very impressive upon entering. The front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and the size of a normal hotel room. No couch just a small chair. Nice larger flat screen tv. The pool area is beautiful! The pool was freezing and not heated. The hot tubs were both indoors and the smell of clorine was so strong I had to get out. It really needed an outdoor hot tub. The beach area in front of the resort is nice and large. You are close to the jetties. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. It was great to watch all of the boat traffic.

My only issue was that we paid extra for an extra child. However there was no couch or anywhere for the extra person to sleep. They charged extra for a rollaway bed. The front desk staff talked to a manager for me to get it taken care of. It was my only complaint besides the elevators not working.
Nice game room. Pizza place, live music.

We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perdido Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.