We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business that turned into pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Perdido Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perdido Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business that turned into pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my first time to Orange Beach, and what better place to start but at Perdido Beach Resort. I was with my husband and two sons. The room was very clean. The only thing I wish was that it had a microwave, but the fridge was a help. Everyone was very accomodating the entire stay. Great food in the restaurants and something for everyone- game room, ice cream, pizza, pool side cafe, bar, etc. Beach is beautiful. Close to anything you want to do, but closest to the Florida line and the Flora Bama. I hope to return there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    87
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
68
63
2
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited during spring break. It was a great property and very reasonably priced. Rooms had been renovated recently and the staff was attentive and quick. Great pool, great beach access. We'd do it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just wanted to say that Our time at this resort was a much needed respite away from work & the daily grind. The beach was very clean, well kept and had a friendly & attentive staff!! So attentive that they though that my sister-in law was in trouble because she swam past the "normal point". When they got to her she calmly told them that she is swimming and that she's a surfer. They took no chances and took her back in to much applause. We were all happy that they took their jobs seriously even though she was fine. All the front desk staff (Shout out to Garrett , Sarah,& Alison (?), that I've encountered were on point, sharp and very knowledgeable. the cleaning staff were respectful of us and were always smiling. That speaks volumes to me as it indicates that they enjoyed being there. How'd I know and felt that? Bc, I had conversations with them! The valet guys are also on point and they remember stuff about you and your family. That makes the experience more enjoyable as it makes you feel as if you're not just a head in a bed. Please be kind and be gracious in your tipping ( yes, you can self park, but why cheapen the experience? LOL). I'm in the Customer Service field as well, and it's hard to not be critical of other establishments, but in this case, even if i tried, I couldn't come up with anything. If you want the experience to waited on hand on foot, then go to the St. Regis etc, etc, otherwise, this place it well worth it. We're going back to Orange Beach in a few months and this is one of the places we're considering. We didn't get to go to Lulu's, but we get there next time. WALK GOOD & TAN TUDDY!!

Room Tip: We satyed in room 306 (March, 31st-April,3rd). Great view. Rooms 306-314 should be even better (East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Orange Beach but thanks to this resort I loved every minute of it. I didn't have to leave the hotel if I chose not to, everything you need is there. If you choose to leave however that option is available too. If you feel like braving the 4 lane road to do so you don't even have to drive. The room was clean and there were no bugs, the beach clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is besutiful and very impressive upon entering. The front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and the size of a normal hotel room. No couch just a small chair. Nice larger flat screen tv. The pool area is beautiful! The pool was freezing and not heated. The hot tubs were both indoors and the smell of clorine was so strong I had to get out. It really needed an outdoor hot tub. The beach area in front of the resort is nice and large. You are close to the jetties. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. It was great to watch all of the boat traffic.

My only issue was that we paid extra for an extra child. However there was no couch or anywhere for the extra person to sleep. They charged extra for a rollaway bed. The front desk staff talked to a manager for me to get it taken care of. It was my only complaint besides the elevators not working.
Nice game room. Pizza place, live music.

We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

As a rule, I usually rent a condo when visiting this neck of the woods. But we had a soccer tournament with the kids and this was the team hotel. It is a nice location, its on the beach and the pool is nice. Its just for the price we got, you can usually get a nicer and bigger condo. If you are getting it for $99 a night, that is one thing. But other than that, shop around. No doubt due to hurricane related building codes, all the complexes in this neck of the woods seem to be constructed the same anyway. So go for where you can get the best rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The valet guy was super nice & gave us the name of a great Italian restaurant. The hallways were very chipped up & scratched, looked pretty sad. Checked in, adjusted air & dropped our bags, left to get dinner. Returned 1.5 hours later & room was still hot. Called the front desk to report. Said she'd send someone up.... That was 35 minutes ago. About to make another call. Very disappointed.. This is a Sunday evening, disnt see one person in the lobby so it's not like they are being slammed with people!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perdido Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.