We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perdido Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Perdido Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perdido Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Woodland, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have been here a couple times for conferences in the past. We decided to stay here for the weekend to attend the Shrimp Festival & just relax & enjoy. I always enjoy staying here because of the location & right on the beach. The balconies were nice to sit & relax on, & smoke because of the non-smoking rooms. Well this last visit was still very nice, except "No smoking on balconies either". Said something about a city ordinance. Rooms are a little pricey, but we decided to splurge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    100
    63
    29
    19
See reviews for
86
79
2
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is clean and well kept, except our bathroom seemed a bit dated and small. We were here for a conference. Typically, when we come to the beach we stay in a condo. We had a seaside room with a great view, but we paid over $200 for it per night in the off season. I am quite certain we could have paid as much for a decent condo, which would have been much larger and we could have cooked. We did have a refrig, but no microwave. The pool is lovely and the restaurant (Voyagers) was exceptionally good. Workout room was decent, except that there were no free weights, and no gyms close to the hotel. My advise, the hotel is fine for a night or two, but otherwise, find a condo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. This is a very nice, clean, non smoking hotel. Our spacious room had a beautiful view overlooking the gulf. Balcony was nice for sitting and enjoying the gulf breezes. This time of year, the resort was not crowded and there were plenty of places to enjoy the sun at the pool or beach. We had breakfast and lunch at Voyagers and found the food and service very good. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Did not use the spa or fitness center but it looked adequate. The hotel is also located close to several really good restaurants for that great gulf seafood. Overall, this was a great weekend and would not hesitate to stay here again. The only reason I don't give this resort a 5 star is that the room furnishing are a little dated. Mostly just cosmetic issues that had little effect on our stay.

Room Tip: Get a balcony with gulf view; you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The beaches here are wonderful so I dont spend much time in the room but the room here was very spacious and had a great view without a huge price tag. Staff was friendly and the location is centrally located. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent 3 days at PBR over the Labor Day weekend and it couldn't have been better!

Great room and facilities and such a delightfully friendly staff! We'll definitely be back at the first chance we get!

Terry Adams
Cumming, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My 9 year old twins, husband and I just came back to Georgia from the resort and are already making plans for July of next year to spend a week there. I have never stayed in a place before where all employees are so attentive, eager to please you and nice. Glinda at the breakfast place is wonderful and she will make you the best omelette ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one night during our quick anniversary getaway and we enjoyed it. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accomodating. The room was extremely clean but a little dated. The picture quality on the flat screen was a little crappy. We usually don't watch tv when we go to the beach, but a summer thunderstorm popped up out of nowhere and we were forced inside. The best thing about our room was the bed. It was so comfy and very soft. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perdido Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.