We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place, but they take reservations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginny Lane Bar & Grill

Ginny Lane Bar & Grill
4780 Wharf Parkway, Orange Beach, AL
+1 251-224-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ginny Lane Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Choose from freshly made appetizers, soups or gourmet salads, your favorite sandwiches as well as some that will appease the more discerning tastes, fresh seafood, pasta dishes, USDA prime beef.Kids are welcome.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small place, but they take reservations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Good menu and convenient to Wharf amphitheater if you're there for a concert. Convenient parking. Plan ahead and you will be pleasantly pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    8
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We came here with a large group and we were told that the inside of the restaurant was too small to acommodate us. So we had to sit outside on the patio which faces a dumpster- it was also pretty hot outside. There was live music which was nice and our server was also great. The food was a little pricey for the portions you get. It's priced like a high end steakhouse but the food quality is more like a middle price ranged family restaurant. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Cramped space with decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My fiance and I ate here because the lines at the other restaurants at the wharf were too long. I enjoyed my gumbo but my fiance was not a huge fan of her meal. I did feel a bit cramped, as did our waitress as there was barely enough room between tables for her to move around. There was live music, which was pleasant. I had a tough time concentrating on anything but the air conditioning unit that was dripping on a table near the bar.
I'll say that our waitress kept this place from being a bust. She was very entertaining and polite. Service was quick. I'm not sure my better half would agree to going back though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food is always delightful! Great Wine Tastings and Beer tastings as well. The staff is very friendly and remember their customers which makes you feel even more welcomed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great music and great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the night of great music and great food. The ribeye poboy was awesome. It was served with cheese grits. Everything was cooked to perfection. Tophat and Jackie played on the patio. Best music on Orange beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny Lane Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ginny Lane Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginny Lane Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.