We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection; average taste.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginny Lane Bar & Grill

Ginny Lane Bar & Grill
4780 Wharf Parkway, Orange Beach, AL
+1 251-224-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ginny Lane Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 115 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Choose from freshly made appetizers, soups or gourmet salads, your favorite sandwiches as well as some that will appease the more discerning tastes, fresh seafood, pasta dishes, USDA prime beef.Kids are welcome.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great selection; average taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall, our experience was good. Our group of 10 was seated quickly in the outdoor patio area.
Menu offered something for everyone, including those who aren't seafood fans. Entrees had an upscale feel but were reasonably priced. Taste was okay, nothing spectacular though. Service was wonderful!! Would probably return if visiting the Wharf.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    7
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We were seated immediately and then ignored. Our waiter never acknowledged us until we were leaving, then he told us to enjoy the rest of our night. The host who seated us told us he would be right back with kids menus, but never returned to our table. The food smelled delicious and the adult menu looked great but twenty minutes was too long to wait at our table without being acknowledged

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had dinner here during our visit to gulf shores. They are in the wharf area and have outdoor seating and take reservations. They have a good seafood menu and they even switched fish for chicken for a cajun dish that I wanted to try and it was delicious. Everything we ordered was tasty and service was top notch. They are family friendly and have a good kids menu. We sat outside but they had live music inside, the ambience was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pulled pork sandwich & live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We visited Ginny's on the 4th and had the pulled pork sandwich and fries. It was pretty good. I would have liked to have cole slaw and fried but it only came with one side.
I am normally a fan of the pear salad that they have but I wanted to try something different this trip. It was a good dining experience over all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

After being recommened here by a friend i went here for lunch. The staff greeted us at the door very kindly. We were immediately poured ice water after being seated. My friend had this thing called the lunch box which we were told is a daily changing special. It had a great soup, a salad, and an amazing crab cake. I got the blackened shrimp tacos off the lunch specials. The food was out quick and was delish! The entire staff was so friendly it made it such a great experience! I will definately be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny Lane Bar & Grill also viewed

Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to Ginny Lane Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginny Lane Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.