We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggio Grille

Villaggio Grille
4790 Main Street, Suite F108, Orange Beach, AL 36561
251-224-6510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Villaggio Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Whaf Parkway
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I had lunch at Villaggio and enjoyed it very much. My wife had a lunch special: basil chicken pasta, which she found to be very tasty. At $8 it was a real bargain. My Italian club (chicken, prosciutto, fontina cheese, etc. on focaccia bread) was also very nice. Cristina, our server, was cordial and very efficient. This was our first time at Villaggio, but it won't be our last.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    36
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

It's hard to put into words how good the meals were. Each of the four of us raved about the cheese plate appetizer we shared. Stilton cheese with mango & ginger? Unbelievably good! The freshest goat cheese, the creamiest gorgonzola…. It was all outstanding. I had a Southern fried Caprese salad staring fried green tomatoes, whose flavors cannot be described. It is rare that four people all describe their meals as outstanding, especially when you consider we had four different entrees. The waitress did a wonderful job making us feel at home and her menu suggestions were “spot on”. While it’s not cheap, it is still a very good value for the meal you get.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Valentine's Day lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had all we could have wanted in a special occasion lunch. My husband had a chicken and pasta dish and I had seafood. Both were scrumptious. Each of us had a nice cocktail so we skipped the desserts. We live here part-time so we will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Went there early on a Saturday night for our first visit. We WILL go back. Excellent food and service - great fresh fish and scallops.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian & Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great food and service, nice location, not a low-cost option but well worth it

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio Grille also viewed

 

Been to Villaggio Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggio Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.