We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Opelika
Northport, United States
1 review
“One night stay!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Overall good value. However, the shower area could definitely use a little extra care. The location was very convenient to my business meeting. The mattress on the bed was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a very accommodating wait staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
54
31
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved the hotel and especially meeting Mary Woodson, the breakfast specialist. The entire staff was very cordial and helpful. The hotel was very convenient to the interstate, and we found everything we needed at the Tiger Town shopping area. This is a top notch place and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will stay at the Hampton every time we visit Opelika, AL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful hotel... very friendly staff. We stayed during football season and the lobby was decorated great! Also, provided a shuttle to and from the stadium which was a great bonus. Room was clean and air conditioner worked properly. Breakfast spread was very good... the biscuits and gravy were tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The property was well maintained with the exterior grounds in good order. The lobby and breakfast area colors and furniture were both attractive and comfortable. I was very pleased with the room and the colors used. Found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. Was particularly happy to read Hampton in provides a fresh duvee for every visit. My room was very quiet and peaceful even though I was visiting on an Auburn University football weekend. The general manager, front desk staff, and the breakfast servers were just outstanding...made you feel you were at home and a member of the family. Only had one glitch with the housekeepers when I asked for a delay in service. It was misunderstood and I missed room service for a day. The housekeeping staff was friendly and cheerful. Enjoyed my staff and found I got good value for my money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattiesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We use this Hampton Inn in Opelika, Alabama every time we come into town for business, which is at least once a month. It is a great place to stay. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and i definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice accommodations, very clean. Staff was very friendly. Obviously, the prices are inflated during football season, but hey, we had a room. The Tiger Transit had dropped a stop that was close to us that made getting home from the game more difficult. War Eagle!


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Opelika, AL Hampton Inn location because we were in town for a wedding. We could not have chosen a better location for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really felt like we were at our home away from home. We will return to this hotel in the future when we return to Opelika, AL.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#2 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.