We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoover, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenience and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the Auburn/Opelika area at the intersection of I85 and state Hwy 280. Plenty of quality restaurants and shopping nearby. The conveniences Hampton is known for were readily evident including the wells stocked breakfast bar. I am still not a fan of their sausages and scrambled eggs, but their biscuits and gravy are quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    49
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
77
46
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff from the front door to the housekeeper was excellent! Free breakfast was great! This is an excellent location to get to shopping and the Auburn University without being in the downtown traffic. I have stayed here twice and been extremely pleased both times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a little pricier than we like, but our room was very large, very clean, with a big bathroom. Bed was comfortable, no complaints at all. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Didn't have time to check pool or workout facility (not even sure if there is one!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This may not be a 5 star hotel, but I'm giving it a 5 rating for many reasons. We had 4 rooms and were in the area for a very sad and emotional occasion. The staff treated us like family, especialy Ms. Mary the breakfast hostess. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty, the price was right, and the one minor air conditioner problem we had was immediately taken care of. It was a difficult time for our family and being abe to call the Hampton Inn Opelika our home away from home made it tolerable. We will always stay here when we return to see our family in the area; we now consider Ms. Mary part of our family! Thank you so much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opelika, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just average Staff distracted by being on cell phones or looking at non work computer screens bed was too soft did not have coffee ready during an early morning check out Both printers in the business center did not work staff not friendly, seem to have many difficulties many TV channels did not work

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUOOP, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality you anticipated.

Again, thank you very much for your review and we sincerely hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should I be able to assist you in any way.

Sincerely,

Laine Oliver
General Manager
334-745-4311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel! Easy access. Great staff. Room was clean and fresh. Price was fair. Starbucks very nearby - right across the interstate! Very pleasant stay! I will stay at this hotel again when I'm traveling.

Room Tip: 3rd floor quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The name says it all. Hampton Inn and a new one at that. Located across the interstate from the shopping center, it is quiet and secluded. If you're not wanting to stay close the the college and away from all the college kids and atmosphere of the college life, this is the place for you. Everything was top notched.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.