We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Opelika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Opelika to your Saves list
Quality Inn Opelika
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1102 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Opelika Auburn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Opelika
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
“Our recent stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this particular hotel the weekend of the Auburn ADay game. I booked our room last minute so we had to stay in Opelika. I am so glad we stayed at this hotel. Thomas greeted me with a warm friendly smile and made check in a piece of cake. Our room was super clean. As someone who travels 1-5 nights a week this is important to me. The next morning Robbie assisted me with checking out and directed mom to where the breakfast area was located. She did it with a smile and was super friendly. Rick was working the breakfast area and ensured it stayed stocked with the necessary items. The breakfast area was super clean and the food was good. We will definitely be recommending this to our friends for football season.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for giving me an opportunity to say "War Eagle"! Also, thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review! Our staff works very hard towards making our guest happy and I am delighted to hear that they did a wonderful job through your eyes. We hope to see you and your friends during football season!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    9
    7
    21
See reviews for
32
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This property has easy access off interstate. Mandi at the front desk was very friendly and made checking in a breeze. The room is in need of a good update. The smoke alarm was not completely attached to the wall. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast area was very spacious .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback! It is very important to us to continuously improve guest satisfaction and we will be sure to look into the smoke alarm in your room. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location to attend a party held in the conference room. From check-in to check out, I had an overall good experience.The only problem was the door to the room was hard to open, had to use to much force. I think they need to be replaced. The front desk attendant (Thomas) was so helpful. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your encouragement! I'm happy to hear Thomas was able to help you with anything you may have needed during your stay. We will definitely look into seeing what we can to improve the mobility of the doors. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Judging from the outside this hotel doesn't appear too nice but once I checked in with Mandi. I found the staff to be very accommodating and the rooms to be very nice. They had a very nice pool that we couldnt use ...it was too cold. Overall I give this hotel an A and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay! Come back and stay with us when the weather becomes warmer. We would love for you and your family to enjoy our lovely outdoor pool! Thanks again for taking the time and effort to provide us with valuable feedback!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Needed a clean place to stay at 11:00 p.m. on way to Columbus. Perfect location and great, clean rooms. Thomas at front desk was very accomodating. Great Value for the money. Nice showers and bathroom.

Room Tip: Great Value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

It was a pleasure to have you stop and stay with us! I'm happy you enjoyed our clean rooms and hard working staff! Stop by and see us anytime!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Robbie and Rick were great, we were on our way back from vacation and heading to the A-Day game and our car was packed. They let us check in early so we could unpack our car. It made things so much easier for us. We stayed here several times during Football season and they were great. We will stay there next football season as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

WAR EAGLE!! Thank you so much for your continued business! We look forward to seeing you throughout football season (a winning season, I hope!).

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great large rooms with great showers, comfortable beds and large tv's in every room. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and was very comfortable. The staff Robbie, Thomas, Rick, Mandi and Radhika were very friendly! And very helpful with every need I had! Just an all around great hotel with great people! Clean and great location!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Opelika

Address: 1102 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Opelika Auburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Opelika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.