We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
105 Rocket Ave, Opelika, AL 36804-7406
334-745-6353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Opelika
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Auburn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Simply the best restaurant in the Auburn/Opelika area! Although it isn't easy to find, it is worth the effort. Try the onion soup. Lamb chops are superb.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Another memorale year of fine dining at the Warehouse Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our thanks to Chef Joe and the staff for yet another year of wonderful dining and service at the Bistro!! You are the absolute best!! Food, service, atmosphere --you have it all and we so enjoy every visit. We dine at the Bistro 3 to 4 times a month and have never once been disappointed.
This restaurant is not to be missed! They have a good wine list and the waiters are helpful with suggestions for selections. We HIGHLY recommend the Warehouse Bistro! It is a pure delight in every way.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in the state”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

After coming down to the Auburn Opelika area to play golf at the Robert Trent Jones golf course. My wife and I had the pleasure to go out to eat at the Warehouse Bistro. We started the evening with a great bottle of Cabernet that the waiter suggested I believe it was a bottle of Jordan. We had a piroshki and crab cake appetizer. (WOW) Then a Caesar salad and citrus salad. Which were outstanding. Then our entrees, my wife had the veal piccata and I had a filet oscar. hat's off to the kitchen dinner was outstanding. The server told us about the bread pudding so we tried the blueberry banana bread pudding and a cream Brûlée. Service was outstanding. My wife and I highly recommend this restaurant. Thanks warehouse bistro I just wish that you were closer to me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth the effort to find this one!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

It DEFINES "out of the way"; in fact, you will be convinced your are lost and somebody has led you astray until you turn the final corner and....."there it is." Great atmosphere and service. Decent wine list and excellent dining choices. Rivals dining you would fine in MUCH larger cities. One of the very few places on the "do not miss" list in the Auburn / Opelika area. We try to go there whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I took our daughter and several of her friends to dinner for her 21st birthday. It was such a special evening, and the staff did everything to make it perfect. The food is absolutely wonderful! We sampled several appetizers, and they are all delicious. The house special that night, beef wellington, was outstanding and all of the dishes were beautiful in presentation. The atmosphere was upscale and casual at the same time. Comfortable, intimate surroundings, a friendly, professional staff, and amazingly delicious food that makes your dining experience sublime.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warehouse Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.