We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean room for great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn
2015 Mcfarland Blvd, Northport, AL 35476-2920   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Northport
Elmore, Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great clean room for great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We were in town for a bowling tournament and wanted to stay somewhere that was a good value but didn't want to skip on quality so we figured that a Best Western would be a good choice. How right we were! The outside of the single story hotel is inviting and clean. The check in process was easy and lobby was clean, the staff was very nice. We opened the door to our room and was amazed to see that it had been completly redone. Fresh paint, new fluffy beds, flat panel tv, very clean room and clean sheets! The water pressure was great, awesome showerhead. It was nice and quiet, slept great check out was easy. There was plenty around to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
9
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We started staying here when my soon was a sophomore at the U. of Alabama. He is now in his third year of law school. We stayed at other hotels in the area and had various disappointments. We have stayed here quite a few times over the years and are always pleased with the condition of the hotel. They are constantly improving it and updating it. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The owners are extremely courteous and professional. A breakfast is also included in the room price.We love the location. It is much easier to get to the campus from here than it is from most of the hotels in Tuscaloosa. We wish we would have discovered it sooner!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The room we stayed in was super clean. The beds were comfortable with 3 pillows per bed. The water pressure was fantastic and the toliets did a supersonic flush. We followed a suggestion and stayed in 102 which is behind the lobby and sheltered from traffic sounds. The location cannot be helped and for Northport, this is probably the best lodging. We paid a total of $80.30 for our room of 2 double beds. A tip to the management would be to ask travelers " Will this be cash or credit?" I had my cash out, but they asked for a credit card. I thought it was for security in case of any damage to the room, but evidently they didn't see me holding the cash. They ran the charge through on my mastercard, which took a couple of days to reverse. It was an honest mistake and it was fixed. I would stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

This is a small motel on the US 82 on the outskirts of Tuscaloosa, close to the road but all on one level.There is road noise but very little if you get rooms 101 to 110 as you are sheltered bt the recption building. There is a small seasonal pool but no privacy from the road. Not a particularly attractive location but very easy to find. Fast food is adjacent but Ruby Tuesdays is best otherwise 2 miles away. Car at the door and rooms are average size with small sitting area. Good condition probably recently refurbished. Wireless internet fine and large flat screen tv. Continental breakfast available. Great value stay for under $70.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn

Address: 2015 Mcfarland Blvd, Northport, AL 35476-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Northport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Northport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.