We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frogz Restaurant

Frogz Restaurant
711 E Mckinnon St, New Brockton, AL 36351-6667
334-894-0033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is my favortie restaurant in the area. There is no reason to drive to Dothan for dinner when Frogz is just down the road. Open Wednesday through Saturday for dinner only, this locally owned restaurant has amazing food that you would not expect for a tiny town a few miles from Enterprise. We have never had a bad meal here.

LaWanda is the owner and she takes a vested interest in the success of her restaurant. The service is almost always perfect. As a regular, i feel like I am visiting people I care about and who want me to have a great experience every time. Very casual atmosphere, though it can be loud, especially when big groups come. They have a wide wine and beer selection. This is a small restaurant so if it is a special occasion you might want to make reservations. My favorite server is Jimmy. The real secret to their success is hidden in the kitchen - Kyle. He is the man behind the great food. I am only sorry I have been able to go just three times in the past month.

Health Score: 98

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and doggy friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Off the beaten path in Ne Brockton hides this cool little hangout for you and your furry family member! Food is on the higher end of $, but it did not lack on tastiness! Salmon was cooked to perfection! Service that night was not so good, but it was a fundraiser night, so I'll cut some slack. Didnt like that they pre-added the 20% tip....will give it a try again on a couples only night and see how service fares.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gator Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were disappointed the night we visited as we were hoping to have gator. Unfortunately they were sold out. We had a seafood platter and shrimp which were both very good. You have to search a little for them but it was a nice "adventure" dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Try the Seafood nachos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I tried the seafood nachos and enjoyed them very much! We've tried a few different items and we liked them all! It's a little out of the way, but its a small restaurant with good service and consistantly good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Killer Filet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A little bit off the beaten path, but well worth the 10 minute trip. It's location is in New Brockton so it's just a short trip over. The atmosphere is quaint but loud when crowded. Try the filet and make sure you get the blue cheese reduction sauce. My filet was cooked perfectly and served with awesome roasted potatoes. A fabulous meal...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frogz Restaurant also viewed

Enterprise, AL

Been to Frogz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frogz Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.