We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KEEP GOING!!! NO POOL!! DIRTY!! RUDE!! NASTY!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Moulton

Days Inn Moulton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Moulton to your Saves list
Days Inn Moulton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12701 Highway 157, Moulton, AL 35650   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moulton
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“KEEP GOING!!! NO POOL!! DIRTY!! RUDE!! NASTY!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were suppose to have a NON Smoking room, we opened the door and it stunk like a BAR !!!!!!!!! Apparently SOMEONE smoked in there ALOT!!! To bad its the only motel other than the other roach motel which is even worse!!! The manager is NO help at all and HE is VERY VERY RUDE!! There is NO POOL, like the pictures -- it has been CLOSED for over 3 years!!!!!! This doesnt even have a star rating,,, maybe a MINUS 10!! If you can travel a little longer I would PASS on by this motel !!!! I cant believe Days Inn would even let them use their name!!!! WHAT A DISGRACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
12
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed here wasn't to bad seen worse. Customer service is a joke and whatever you do don't use a check card here. Stayed one night had 2 rooms should have cost me $132.00. Well to date it has cost me $792.00 thats $660.00 over. My bank shut my card down yesterday I can't use it but Days Inn Moulton can, today they charged me once again. The saddest part is nobody cares. Think twice before staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

It is always a bad sign when you complain about bugs in the room and they say, "at least they are dead ones" - not once, but twice! Felt unsafe and unclean. Health department should shut them down. Pools was still covered in July with standing water and garbage on top. Bathroom was dirty and linens were soiled. Was rented the room with the jacuzzi at the usual rate, but told not to use it. Jacuzzi was in the main bedroom, filthy, and surrounded with mirrors... need I say more? Never, ever stay here. I won't.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

Ok, there aren't really options in town so this is about as good as it gets if you want to be in Moulton, unless you want a B&B or stay with friends.

It was clean and quiet, old and simple, no frills, nothing to write about. No breakfast.

If you have to stay in Moulton it's an option, that's about all that is worth saying. I would recommend that you drive on to Decatur (20 minutes away) and stay at the Hampton Inn there.

  • Liked — location, close to my meeting
  • Disliked — most everything
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Moulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moulton

Address: 12701 Highway 157, Moulton, AL 35650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Moulton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moulton 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Moulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Moulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.