We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Moody

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Moody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moody
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2451 Moody Parkway, Moody, AL 35004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Moody
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    9
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
5
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Clean the rooms and the bed linens. The floors were dirty and the small sofa was filthy. For the price of the room ant its condition, it was not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

While traveling through on the way to Florida, we stopped on July 3, 2012. Stayed one night and checked in around 1100pm and checked out around 800 am the next morning. Check in was very smooth with no reservation made ahead of time. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Water pressure was good. Check out was just as smooth. Will stay at this hotel again when traveling through.

Room Tip: Room was clean and smelled fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel has become one of my favorite hotels of all the MANY hotels I stay at.
I am in the surrounding Birmingham area (Moody, Leeds, Irondale, Birmingham etc.) I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel.
The reasons are as follows
Great internet.
Clean bathrooms.
Very comfortable beds
Friendly staff
The manager remembers you and makes you feel welcome even if your last stay was a few months ago.
Works with you to get the best rate available
I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family!

Room Tip: I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardensville, WV
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Motel 6 type room. Some odor, I think it usually was used for families with pets. Everythinjg in room was generic. Beds were somewhat hard. No restaurants nearby. Receptionist polite and helpful. Large bath-tub. Air conditioning, wireless internet good. Accepted AARP discount.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Moody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moody

Address: 2451 Moody Parkway, Moody, AL 35004
Location: United States > Alabama > Moody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moody 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Moody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moody
Moody Super 8
Moody Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Moody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.