We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Montgomery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Commerce Street, Montgomery, AL 36104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Montgomery
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business trip to Montgomery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located to state buildings in Montgomery and walking distance to multiple restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. This is good value for the quality of the stay. Only negative is the self-parking lot is very small. They have valet parking for $10 a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    91
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
78
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great hotel for being next to the historial area of downtown Montgomery. I think it was a was a little pricey for the area. I especially, do not think they should charge for parking. Overall, the hotel was clean, staff friendly and walking distance to the capitol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restored hotel included not just beauty but all the amenities. Everyone was exceptionally friendly in this perfectly located hotel that allowed us to see the historical sites by bicycle. I loved the shape of the rooms and the decor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night passing through Montgomery. The room was perfectly comfortable, with a kitchen area. Good central location near the Biscuits stadium and walking distance of most sights. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Good selection of fruit, make it yourself delicious waffles, and toast. All in a small but well maintained area. Shame not to have a bar, but there are plenty nearby. Friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Right downtown, convenient to riverfront and shops. Comfortable bed, clean room. Staff always helpful and delightful. We were there with three grandchildren who enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel generally. Easy to get to Zoo, Old Town, Capitol, Mooseum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Online, it was between you and the Renaissance Montgomery Hotel and Spa at the Convention Center and I chose you because your rooms looked so well done. When I arrived in the lobby I just had a feeling that I wouldn't be disappointed. Then when I finally got to the room...AWESOME! But even before that, the front desk was soo accomidating. I got there way earlier than I planned and they made a way for me and made me feel like an honored family member. I was sooo pleased with my stay that I think I'll be looking for your sign going forward so I can say, "Yes Jeeves, I'll be residing at The Hampton." :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Montgomery may not be high on everyone's "lets visit" list but it should be and the Hampton Inn is situated in the perfect spot. Large clean rooms, the upper floors providing a good view across the city and its surrounds. Everywhere was clean, the continental breakfast good and the area in which it was housed very well maintained both in terms of food replenishment and the cleanliness of the surfaces housing food and customers dining tables. It is so easy to use this perfect base to walk virtually everywhere. When we booked we were a little unsure if Montgomery was for us. It most certainly was it was a major surprise to find just how clean was the city, how much there was to see and do and what a gem we had found from which to conduct our various walks.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room and enjoy a great view of downtown Montgomery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Address: 100 Commerce Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#8 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a poignant sense of history or just have some fun when you visit Montgomery, the capital of Alabama. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Montgomery-Downtown is located in the heart of downtown Montgomery in Alabama's freshly redeveloped historic district. Take a fascinating trip through American history in Montgomery, a city with an important heritage as it is often considered the birthplace of both the Civil War and the Civil Rights Movement. Start with the Civil Rights Memorial & Center and the Confederate War Memorial, both within minutes of our Montgomery hotel. You can even walk the historic Selma to Montgomery National Historic Trail, where civil rights leaders bravely marched to fight oppression. Our hotel in Montgomery also puts you within walking distance of the Hank Williams Museum, and just minutes from the Alabama Shakespeare Festival grounds. Golfers will love the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the family will enjoy Fort Toulouse/Jackson Park, featuring a reconstructed 1700's French fort. Check with the friendly team at our Montgomery hotel for more tips on all the area's attractions. The hotel itself is an historic icon, originally opening in 1927 as the Greystone Hotel. Our lobby has been renovated to show off its original architecture and craftsmanship; and our guestrooms have a distinctively modern flair which compliments the antique design of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Hampton Inn Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.