We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright Lights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Randleman, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bright Lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

After driving cross country we loaded in to the Sleep Inn. Eager for a reprive from the road my Wife checked us in. We were hesitant as we haven't ever stayed with this chain. But traveling with our small dog limits your options. On entering we found the room to be in general good shape. Linens and towels appeared fresh and the bathroom appeared clean accept for a few small hairs on the tile floor. As others have noted the carpet could use a good cleaning. But it was passable in exchange for the room rate, Wifi and breakfast. One thing of note.. If your room is on the front side of the building.... large sodium halide flood lights are pointed directly at the front of the building at night. This is a great security measure but makes it difficult to sleep soundly even with all the blinds and drapes closed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, and i sincerely apologize .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
12
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very clean atmosphere and reasonably priced. I found the mattress way to soft and it was pretty obvious it needed to be replaced. All of the rooms may not have this mattress issue. The breakfast is your typical free motel breakfast.

The AC unit is aggravating as it is the kind of system that is activated by a movement sensor. I realize they are trying to save money but after being gone all day returning to your room with a room temperature of 82 is not pleasant, especially in Alabama heat.

I would probably stay again if in the area because of the price and cleanliness of the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just finished a long drive cross country. Stopped here before and expected a reprieve from the long trip. The facilities are relatively good and clean. Basically what you can expect. Unfortunately my husband was very ill, we had a room on the 3rd floor and the elevator was not working. Very unhelpful young man at the check in counter. When we realized we were going to have to walk up two flights, I asked him to speak to the manager. He said not possible. When I asked him when the elevator would be fixed he said the next morning. Learned from the elevator repairman the next day that they were 24/7 repair but of course a bit more money for late hours. Isn't that an ADA infraction? Requested an ice bucket so I could put some ice in our coolers that we left in car. Was given 2 flimsy plastic bags. Try to fill a plastic bag out of an ice machine. Bottom line, don't stay there if you need any extra help. Hospitality not available at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Room is pretty big, breakfast is ok: egg and patty plus waffle, bread, bagels, fruits etc.
The gym consists of a running plus a biking machines and a all in one, old style.
The motel is close to Panera, Craker Barrel and a Mall which is pretty convenient.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have a cat. We are Choice Hotel rewards members. As a rule Quality Inn and Sleep Inn are less than desirable, but most of the Comfort Inns do not accept pets. So…when we find a QI or SI that is nice, that is saying something, and this one was above average in our opinion. We had a suite. Very spacious for kitty to move around. It was definitely a "pet" room, but still clean. Had the MW and fridge. Very friendly staff. The location is excellent. Easy access off/on I-85. Lots of eating establishments nearby--most likely w/n walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed here on multiple occasions and have always found the staff professional in all aspects. Our room was the room on the first floor that had a "hot tub", the bed was great as well as the shower but the carpet needs to be replaced as it was very spotted by who knows what and this was the only disappointing things about this visit. We will stay here again and I hope that management reads this and several other reviews about the carpet problems. The breakfast was excellent and the area was very clean as always.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Although the desk staff was very professional and the lobby was very clean - that's where it ends. The room had carpeting that was so filthy I wouldn't walk on it. The shower needed a good bleaching as well. The worse of all was a horrible stench. The smell was so bad that management forgot to remove an air cleaning device before assigning the room. The air machines could be heard running continuously. Don't know what was cooked, but the smell ensures I won't be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, for bringing to my attention about the filth of the carpet. Currently we are in the process of having the carpet cleaned. I do apologize for the inconvenient noises made by the machine. However, I you also mentioned about an stench(odor) at any time you're more than welcomed to notify the front desk and we'll address it accordingly. I really hope you would continue to be one of our loyal guests. I'm willing to extend an welcoming discount on your rate for your next stay with Sleep Inn & Suites. I apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Address: 5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.