We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael's Table is worth the drive and the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Table

Michael's Table
2960 A Zelda Place, Montgomery, AL 36106
(334) 272-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 377 Restaurants in Montgomery
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Malone
Description: Recognized as one of Alabama"s Top 10 Dining Experiences, Michael's Table features international comfort foods and the finest wine list in the city.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Michael's Table is worth the drive and the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

While visiting friends who are about 15 miles east of Montgomery Alabama, they took us to this cozy and inviting restaurant. My wife had one of the best Bloody Mary's ever, Grouper special was amazing as was the Chicken pot pie. But the best part of the meal was the desserts--check out the aptly named "indulgence" menu with this post. The Cornflake Crusted Coconut Pie was 2 die for! 4 adults had full meals from appetizers to desserts with drinks and a bottle of wine and cost only $55 per person including a 20% tip. We were also told by our friends that their Sunday Brunch is outstanding. Great value, hospitality and staff to boot--we Yankees will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly different than the rest in Montgomery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Michael treats his restaurant and its patrons like family. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Michael's also does a wine paring meal that is awesome. Also, make sure to get dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A gourmet restaurant hidden in a strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A gourmet restaurant hidden in a strip mall that is filled with very good restaurants, but it is the real class act!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had a delicious dinner here and was pleased with the price range of the entrees ($13-$30) and with the service. I chose the shrimp with black beans cake ($14) and it was a very tasty dish and a colorful press ration. My friend had steak Diane ($30) and said it was the best she had ever had. The martini menu was interesting and the one we had was delicious. The bread was great as well. We finished our dinner with a chocolate mousse and coffee. We split the mousse, thinking it would be plenty for two, but it was a small dessert. However, the entrees had been filling, so we definitely did not leave hungry. We arrived at 5:30 since we were going to a play at 7:00 and the staff made sure our dinner progressed quickly in order to arrive downtown for the opening curtain. I will definitely return and look forward to having lunch there in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I met at Michael's Table (each coming from different cities) and we found it delightful. It was convenient to I-85 and easy to find. We celebrated my birthday and each enjoyed one of the unique menu offerings. I had the shrimp black bean cake and loved it. One friend chose the Thai quesadilla and the other had the Tart duJour. We shared my complimentary birthday dessert which was a lemon cheesecake with a pistachio crust. Heavenly! We'll be back!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table also viewed

Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Michael's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.