We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1280 East Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #23 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Ozark
2 reviews
“about average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room itself was okay, the staff was okay, my problem was the internet would not work, and when I called the front desk, they gave me a number to call, so I called 2 times still no internet, when I called the desk again, they said they would call. I have never been in a motel where the guest is to call a help line for internet. Very dis satisfied with this issue.

Room Tip: Need to get close to a router to have internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    25
    13
    18
See reviews for
44
28
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at the La Quinta Suites next door a number of times. This was my first experience at this La Quinta. The room was clean, though I did find a used tea bag in the place where one pours the cold water. I admit that is where it is not supposed to be placed and could easily be overlooked. The employees all were friendly. Breakfast was fair and unexpected.

Room Tip: Avoid staying near the pool. They were cooking steaks and besides the smell, there was also a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night while buying a car in Montgomery. It seemed like a good value, compared to other hotels in the area - but once we arrived, we found out why. Others may feel safe in the area, but we didn't. The room looked old, but had the updated "La Quinta" look. The bathroom was small, with just enough room for the toilet and shower. The king size bed was VERY soft and comfortable. The tv actually showed HD programming. The staff had a hard time registering our reservation, though we had already paid online. When checking out the next morning, the clerk was in the back talking on her phone while browsing her tablet, and took a minute or so to walk out. Not the first person to ever do that while at work, I know, but usually the hotel staff is at the front desk when you walk in the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mold in the shower, bugs on the floor, loud conversations and rap music outside, uncollected garbage, extremely rude staff--why, what more could you ask for? This place was certainly a breath of . . . some sort of air.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. We've stayed in some very good La Quintas, but this is the worst ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here before in the courtyard area and it was fine a couple of years ago. But it has gone downhill this time. We stayed in the suite which was generally just ok, but the toilet seat lid was not a compatible shape to the toilet. (Too big)

The tub and toilet area were minuscule behind a closing door, where you had no room at all. Hard to describe but it could not have been smaller for an average size adult.

The is a different Laquinta next door, apparently built in this century.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

there are 2 La Quinta hotels RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER. We believed we were staying in the one on Carmichael Rd. This hotel is motel. Old, dirty, bugs in the bathroom. Holes in the towels, the few we were given. Carpet is gross. I wouldn't take my shoes off. Either would my son. There is a bar about 100 yards away and the music was blaring till closing. Never will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass

Address: 1280 East Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.