We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had better experiences at Embassy Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Have had better experiences at Embassy Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff was friendly upon check in and was accommodating. When we arrived to room, we noticed there were only two towels and we had four guests. We called and asked for more towels and the staff was quick to bring them to us. Also, there was hardly any toilet paper and not fresh roll. When we went to bed that night there were black small bugs in our bed. Yuck! Don't think they were bed bugs but no beds of any type should be in our bed. We were too tired to switch rooms though so just killed them and went to sleep. The room was clean but needs some updating...refrigerator is old, and carpet needs replaced (stains on carpet). Also, the air conditioner though it worked very well was very loud. All in all, I would say the staff was great, but the hotel needs some updating, and better maintenance and housekeeping. The breakfast was your standard Embassy Suites breakfast...good quality and cook to order.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel and thank you for your review. Your comments are valuable.

We are pleased the front office team was accommodating and helpful. We are also pleased you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast Buffet and Made to Order Omelets. I will be passing your message along to our housekeeping and engineering departments regarding the challenges you faced. These comments combined with our effort will ensure any action or follow up is completed in a timely matter.

I am always available to speak offline if you would like to share more feedback. Thank you again for selecting Embassy Suites Montgomery, AL!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    112
    62
    44
    24
See reviews for
142
61
17
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good location, next to Visitors Center, good BBQ place down the street but not sure of other eateries in the area. Fifteen minutes from the airport, also from Hyundai Plant (I recommend that tour must book in advance). VG options for breakfast. I always love the 2 room suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are located right downtown, next to the CVB, "Riverfront" walk and concert venue, several restaurants, night life, historic tours, Hyundai Plant, and more!

We hope to see you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently returned from two nights @ this hotel for a convention. The place is very nice but really run down since. I was there a few years ago. The room was not the cleanest and I felt itchy and we did a lot of sneezing. The drapes, carpets and bedding were stained and old looking and we were awakened each morning from light from the sun shining through and under the curtains. The staff was not very helpful or friendly except for the bell staff and the omelet chef, which were really nice. Lots of potential to be an awesome place just needs updates and better cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate you returning to our location and apologize if you felt that the property was not what you remembered. I would be more than happy to be your point of contact for our hotel moving forward. We do feel we are as good, if not a better/improved hotel since your last visit, but it is clear we did not leave you with that impression. We would like to see you again soon and have the opportunity to show you why you remembered us from your previous visit. We also want to show you the level of potential we not only have, but maintain. Please let me know how we can make it happen! If you would like to speak offline I would be pleased to hear your feedback.

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not a bad place to stay overnight. The room was great - large and comfortable beds and nice coffee. It was a lovely atrium, but we had to queue for everything which was a bit off putting and the breakfast compared to the other hotels on the tour was not of a comparable standard. Not enough choice of fruit or preserves for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are pleased your group selected our hotel. Thank you for sharing your sleeping room, overall hotel and dining experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed our atrium setting. Your comments regarding fruit selection will be passed to our Executive Chef. Our goal is to deliver the best products and services in the business, we will jump on any opportunities to improve.

We hope to see you in Montgomery, AL again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hospitality was exceptional. From previous stays at Embassy Suites, this Hotel does need a little updating on the rooms. Carpet was really worn. Fist impression in room, even though very clean, it looked to need a facelift.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife & I spent a quiet Memorial Day @the Embassy Suites property in Montgomery. I can't decide which of three points from our stay to put in my review: 1) the comfy bed, 2) the incredible cooked to order breakfast, or 3) the awesome service delivered by a friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff from valet, to front desk, breakfast crew, maids, and especially Mike-> shuttle chauffeur. Guess I'll mention all three.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the beds, service, and complimentary breakfast buffet! We strive every day to ensure that each guest leaves with your same impression.

We hope to see you again soon!

PS: Thank you as well for the shout out to Michael!!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check-in was fast and efficient. Staff was friendly and professional. Two-room suite was clean and nicely decorated. Early breakfast in the atrium area was a bit crowded but food was okay with a good variety. Downtown location was convenient to freeway and within walking distance to several local attractions. Parking was the only negative because I didn't like paying $10 per day to park in hotel lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Embassy Suites Montgomery. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. One of our most popular offerings is the daily Breakfast Buffet. It is well known with the Embassy Brand and here in Montgomery. We offer both hot and cold selections, and made to order Omelets! We hope to see you soon at Embassy Suites Montgomery!

If you have not been downtown recently, the summer months are a perfect time to explore The Riverwalk, Restaurants and Historical Sites! See you soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#16 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.