We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, with delightful innkeeper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lattice Inn to your Saves list
The Lattice Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1414 South Hull Street, Montgomery, AL 36104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice, with delightful innkeeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The inn itself is very nice, but the best part about this bnb is innkeeper Jim. Very helpful, and makes an excellent frittata. Recommended for anyone coming through Montgomery, but if you're just moving to town, he can smooth your move with recommendations for services around town. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
101
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotels and inns often turn out to be several cuts below their lovely pictures and descriptions on websites. Despite the elegant suite shown online, I arrived mentally prepared for the Lattice Inn to be on the dusty, run-down side. But no such thing! The Inn is impeccable, elegant but still relaxed. The host is attentive to every detail designed for comfort. Double ditto to all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Jim was a perfect host. He helped us with great ideas for dinner. The house is beautiful, calm and clean. We had a wonderful breakfast. Too bad we stayed only one night. My wife and I highly recommend The Lattice Inn when staying in Montgomery

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jim was a wonderful host for the two nights my partner and I stayed in Montgomery. The home was comfortable and clean. The pool is a special treat. Only note is that breakfast can be loud if you are a late sleeper. We will definitely be back to stay at the Lattice Inn if again in Montgomery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely and chaming B & B in Montgomery AL. Jim, the innkeeper, was wonderful as well and gave us some great ideas for dinner and exploring Montgomery late afternoon and evening. We woke up to a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed meeting the other guests staying at the Inn. We were only there for one night but we are looking forward to returning soon. First trip to Montgomery but definitely not our last! Thanks Jim for making our stay so special. Will reccomend to all of our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The house is beautifully maintained with a wonderful flair of antiques and Southern charm. Lots of really nice touches and amenities. Jim goes the full distance in making sure you are comfortable and well taken care of. He provides soft drinks, pop corn, a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Along with a TV and free internet and a daily paper plus info on area activities and maps. He has lots of great suggestions for places to see, things to do, restaurant suggestions, and is very knowledgeable of the area and history. The room we had is very spacious and well appointed. We were quite comfortable. It made our time in Montgomery very memorable. I highly, highly recommend The Lattice Inn when staying in Montgomery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have traveled a good bit and met lots of wonderful innkeepers, but none quite as thoughtful and wonderful as the owner of the Lattice Inn. He has thought of every possible need for his guests and if you have any questions that he hasn't already thought of, he'll take the time to find the best possible info. The inn itself is very peaceful and comfortable, within walking distance of a beautiful local hub with restaurants and shops. Breakfast for me in August included fresh tomatoes and basil from his garden and the room held a surprise treat of homemade banana bread when I returned from dinner. The inn is also full of a variety of beautiful original artwork, a nice change from some overly kitschy (for me) B&Bs. I imagine people return to Montgomery just to stay in this wonderful haven, the perfect respite for any traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Address: 1414 South Hull Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, hot tub, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool. Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lattice Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.