We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, spacious and overall the best hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, spacious and overall the best hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at the Stay bridge the week we were leaving Montgomery. After staying in our empty house for one day with zero amenities I said enough is enough. We made reservations for one week at the staybridge. Since we have two teenage boys we opted for the two bedroom suite at a little over 200 a night. For Montgomery that is a little pricey but it was well worth it in the end. I am so happy we moved to the Stay bridge.

The room was very clean and spacious. One of the bedrooms had a king while the other had two queens which was perfect for our teenager boys because they didn't have to share one bed. The breakfast and managers receptions at night were so helpful because we didn't have to go out for dinner every night. The kitchenette also made cooking in the room possible. Each room had a flat screen tv (Three in all) and a bathroom. This means we didn't have to share with our boys which is a plus because we were there for over a week. The staff is so friendly and accommodating unlike any hotel I have stayed at before. For a chain hotel it surpasses all standards of cleanliness, space, and friendliness. The location is also great since we are next to the mall and the highway. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Montgomery area you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    23
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
29
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Hotel and service was outstanding. Almost didnt stay there because they had thier parking lot resurfaced and there was no parking available. Once I was able to park Hotel and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland-Fraserburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed at Staybridge Suites for a week while visiting my son who is at university,I could not fault anything the hotel was great with views from my room over a lake and the staff were outstanding,when they found out I had travelled from Scotland I think every member of staff made a point of talking to me something I have never experienced at anyother hotel.During dinner at night the manager was always in attendance to meet with the guests.The hotel was very close to a good shopping centre with a good selection of restaurants.When I go back to Montgomery I will not consider staying anywhere else except Staybridge Suites

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I stayed in the Staybridge Suites Eastchase in Montgomery for two nights in late July 2009 while attending my son's graduation from Commissioned Officer's Training at the Air Force base. My room was comfortable and spotless. I was impressed by the entire hotel property, but most impressed by the staff. Each person I encountered was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. If this property is any indication of the level of physical maintenance and staff training and culture of the Staybridge group, thumbs up for the company! I will definitely choose Staybridge again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The service, staff and accommodation was superb in all respects. I would not hesitate to recommend the Staybridge.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol,
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

This was our penultimate night in the US during a 16 day trip and after a 300 mile drive, it was great to arrive at Staybridge and have a effortless stay. The lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful reccomending a local restaurant within walking distance, which we tried and loved. We has 2 great very comfy suites (probably the best we stayed at during our trip) at a good price and a fantastic breakfast. Although it was only 1 night, I left feeling you could easily spend a week here as all the staff were very friendly and made your stay an effortless pleasure. Plenty of major shops and restaurants nearby. Thanks, Mark Bethell, Bristol, England

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

We had a 3 night stay at Staybridge Suites in Montgomery Al. Our son was stationed at Maxwell AF Base and with researching where to stay on Trip Advisor, I once again was pleased with the choice I made based on the reviews I read on this site. Staybridge was so clean, friendly staff and a very good complimentary breakfast. I only have a minor complaint - the hallways always smelled of cigarette smoke although we were supposed to be in the non smoking section / floor.
This hotel was set in a nice shopping area with a variety of chain restaurants and many nice stores. We were happy because COSTCO was across the street from the hotel.
We are from Edison, NJ and we shop at COSTCO all the time.

I also highly recommend a restaurant called Sinclairs; it was close to the base on Vaugh Road. It was Valentines Day, we didn't have reservations and they were able to seat a party of four around 6pm with no problems. The food was excellent, service superior and price , excellent.

Hope this helps anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlg_9, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, February 27, 2009
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us in the future. Hope you had a wonderful Valentine's.
Tammy Griggs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Address: 7800 Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.