We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alabama Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Montgomery
Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alabama Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We recently made a stop-over stay at the Staybridge in Montgomery AL and was pleasantly surprised. The all suites property is located on the outer ring of a new mall, it's new, beautifully landscaped and has a wonderful staff. We were greeted like "Southern Neighbors" and made to feel that the staff were like old friends. The hotel interior was well appointed, clean and comfortable.

We stayed in a Standard Suite and though a bit crowded with good furniture the room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen area was well appointed with good appliances, dinner wear. and cooking utensils. This would be a very good choice for an extended weekend or longer stay.

The bed and bedding were of good quality and comfortable.

The room was very clean and quiet.

Of special note was the novel idea of a complimentary "Mini-dinner" of Burgers and Hot Dogs that is served every weeknight. It was quite a surprise and very well done. If travelers are tired from there travels and don't wish to trust delivery or go out to dinner, this special treat is for them.

There are however, if travelers want to dine out, there are several excellent restaurants within the mall that are just minutes away.

We will be back to the Eastchase Staybridge when visiting Montgomery and recommend it to fellow travelers. Cudos to Darrin Gray, Operations Manager and his wonderful staff.
.

Room Tip: Standard suite is ok for single traveler but you might want to step up to the next size if you enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Richard C,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and it was very kind of you to share your experiences in a review. I will share your positive comments with our team,who will be absolutely delighted. Please do come back and stay with us again. It is a privilege to serve you.
Sincerely,
Michael C. Modozie, Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    31
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
39
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel deserves the good reviews both for quality of management and staff and rooms
Spotlessly clean, large room and nice pool and public area
Breakfast was well stocked but it was the quality of staff that stood out. Manager came round each day to talk to guests individually and ask how stay was going. Would recommend- free laundry was good bonus too

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear yvonnefov,


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was very kind of you to post your lovely review, which I will delight in sharing with our team, especially our housekeepers. "Spotlessly clean" is a very special compliment to receive. It will make them proud. We really hope you will visit our area again and stay with us. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,


Michael C. Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Exceeded expectations. Got the basics plus five star hospitality. Good AC - a water view - clean. Up to date facility. Great management! Large rooms. Cable TV and keys work well - ample parking. Everyone was attentive - even the behind the scenes staff. The top management had their business cards and email right there to reinforce accountabilty and transparency. Fantastic idea!

Room Tip: I prefer first floor - very accommodating at "the last minute" to give me the right locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Highway Hack,

How much we appreciate your detailed review! Traveling IS tiring, so we're pleased that the room location and the AC and everything else important to a weary traveler was to your liking. Our team takes pride in serving our wonderful guests like you and it energizes them to read positive observations. Thank you for encouraging us, and please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,


Michael C. Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a business trip. Our organization used the meeting room, as well as staying in the hotel's guest rooms. When we arrived, our reservation had an error with the date, which was promptly corrected. In addition, our accomodations were better than what was originally reserved! The staff were all exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They also appeared to be quite happy with their work. All areas, including the pool, workout room, and laundry facility were clean, comfortable, and inviting. The manager, Michael Moozie, stopped to speak with us while enjoying the complimentary dinner. He was absolutely wonderful and spent a few minutes talking with us.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the dinner buffet was definitely a plus, particularly on the day we traveled there.

During our business meeting, others from our group expressed their appreciation of this hotel and that they would prefer to use this hotel for our accomodations and meeting needs in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Candace B,
Thank you for your kind review! It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your group during your stay. Our Team members and I are so happy you enjoyed the hotel, and we would be delighted if you choose us for your next business meeting. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Michael C. Modozie, Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have been there three times and have three more visits planned this fall, because of my husband's business. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. In June we made our reservation at the last minute, and because they were almost sold out, they upgraded us to a larger room in order to give us a reservation. The rooms are always very clean, with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the separate bedroom area, with an extra television. It was nice to have a kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, cooktop, and microwave. Each time we have stayed, a manager has always stopped to chat with us while we were in the spacious lobby/dining area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Disneysupermouse,

Thank you for being our repeat guest! And also for your kind review which our entire team will appreciate. We strive to take care of our guests, and in particular our wonderful suitekeepers work very hard to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel. Comments like yours absolutely make our day. We are truly looking forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,
Michael C. Modozie, Regional
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I stayed here on our way to Florida from Chattanooga. This place had the nicest staff, rooms were perfect, breakfast & dinner was amazing!The young guy working the front desk was the most helpful joyful person! Will be back to stay soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Hayley E,


Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Our team will love reading your comments and appreciate your thoughtfulness in posting them. We are truly looking forward to your return visit. Thank you so much for staying with us.


Sincerely,
Mike C. Modozie, Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were only there one night on a road trip, but if I ever needed to stay in the Montgomery area again, this would be the place. Terrific staff and nice accommodations. In addition to a nice hotel, there are numerous restaurants and shopping venues immediately adjacent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Robert H,


Thank you for your review! Our team will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the EastChase development, where we are, has the best shopping and dining in the city, with easy access on and off I-85. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again if you are ever in the Montgomery area.

Sincerely,

Michael C. Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Address: 7800 Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.