We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Montgomery

Comfort Suites Montgomery
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Montgomery to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Montgomery
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5918 Monticello Dr., Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Really great hotel for the amount of money that we spent. My husband's band was playing close by and we needed a cheap room close by with enough room for six people. The room was very large with two queens, a sitting area with a pull out sofa, and a rather large bathroom. There was a coffee maker and a fridge and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was large and included lots of juice, pastries, cereals, waffles, eggs, and sausage. There were only two negatives. The pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable (no big shocker there, most are sofa beds are). The other draw back is the shower curtain is too short and allows the water to get on the bathroom floor. All in all the room was wonderful for the price and location!

Room Tip: If you have a large party the two queens and sofa bed rooms can comfortably accomodate up to 6 peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I couldn't even stream a YouTube video with the weak Internet that this hotel provides. If you're a business client that relies on a decent Internet connection do not stay here. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable place to lay your head then stay here. Otherwise find a better business friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in the Comfort Suites in Montgomery AL. The mini suite was clean and comfortable. The HDTV was a large 32 inch flat screen. The HBO channel was out of focuse so I didn't watch the channel. The A/C worked very well. The king size bed was very comfortable. I have booked numerous "Non Smoking" rooms and when I entered the room it stunk so bad I turned around and walked out, that was NOT the case with my room, it smelled clean. The only issue I had was the morning "Hot" breakfast, it was adequate. Mainly carbs like bread, bagels and tarts. They did have scrambled eggs but they were very salty. The bread tray was empty and I had to find an employee to refill, when he returned with fresh bread I noticed that a bagel had mold on it. I showed the employee and he replaced the bagel, I hope he checked the rest of them. The hotel is close to a couple of fast food places so you can walk if you wish. Overall I would stay again, the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel was clean and check in was fast and pleasant. the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. i slept great and didnt hear any noise from the nearby roads. Breakfast was the standard eggs and sausage. waffles and the basics. The lady who was taking care of the breakfast was excellent. Making sure every thing was hot fresh and making sure that the guests were ok and didnt need anything else. If I had to recommend anything to this hotel it would be to update the bathrooms. I was in room 111 and while the bathroom was clean it looked old and worn. the shower head was rusty and the toilet seat needs to be replaced and the faucet leaked and would only dispense warm or hot water. I could not get it even cool and had to brush my teeth with warm water. Even with all that I would stay here again since it was a clean comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed one night as the halfway on a long ride from Missouri to south Florida. Most of the stay was excellent. We had to check in at the "night window" because the lobby was being renovated, but I'm not going to hold that against the hotel. Even with work going on there late in the evening, we did not hear any of the noise in our room. The room was the usual Comfort Suites setup. The room was clean, even the sofabed. The regular beds seemed to be exceptionally comfortable. The wireless Internet was reliable and fast. The only problem in the room was that the lamp between the beds gave electrical shocks... I unplugged it and reported it on checkout. The breakfast was OK but not great. They seemed to be missing some items that would usually be there. There were (mediocre) sausage patties but no biscuits or muffins that they would go well with. There was cream cheese but no bagels. But all in all, a very nice stay and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Was not expecting much from this hotel stay, but I was pleasantly surprised! Check-in and check-out was fast and had no problems. My room was exceptionally clean and the bed was so comfortable, I was very rested the next morning. Breakfast was decent, with the pastry's being the best - Wasn't crazy about the location of the hotel - but the clean room, GREAT customer service and reasonable price made it a very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Mi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our suite was very nice and up to date except for probably the tv (not flat screen). The king bed very comfortable, great shower spray. Breakfast was very good: sausage links, scrambled eggs, bisquits & gravy, make your own waffle and all the other usual fare. This is a great place to stay while enroute to your destination. Staff was friendly and internet service was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Montgomery

Address: 5918 Monticello Dr., Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.