We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Chantilly Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was squeaky clean! The breakfast was good. Var at the front the front desk was very nice to us and took great care of us! The hotel was in a great location for what we needed. I will recommend this to any of my friends that happen to be staying in this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
22
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Picture this. We are arriving after midnight. So I call ahead. Having made a reservation on Priceline, we call the hotel to make our usual reasonable request. Non smoking. Two double beds for a family of four. And for the first time in using Priceline since its debut, we were given a flat no.

The hotel had given us a one king bed smoking room. But we have 4 people: two adults and two large teenagers.

We can't put them in one bed. Can you switch the room?

I can't do that, says the desk.

I am an asthmatic and can't sleep in a smoking room. Can you switch the room?

I can't do that, says the desk.

Are there non-smoking rooms with 2 double beds available?

Yes, says the desk, cheerfully.

Can you switch me to one of those rooms.

I can't do that, says the desk.

How can I get one of those rooms.

I can take your reservation, says the desk.

Will it cost extra.

Yes says the desk.

How much will it cost.

$85 for the room, says the desk.

That is 50% more than what I paid. Can you not just switch the room?

I can't do that, says the desk.

Every hotel I have ever stayed in has been able to make that switch if there were rooms available. Can you please switch the room?

I can't do that, says the desk. You have to cancel your reservation and then I can book you a new room.

Why can't you do that?

I don't know how?

Can you call you call your manager?

I am the manager on duty.

Upset. Can you just cancel our reservation.

I am sorry. I can't do that. You have to call Priceline.

At this point I called Priceline and got real customer service. On reflection this horrendous experience can not be wholly blamed on the hapless desk clerk.

It is obviously a failure on the part of management who has provided such poor training that the clerk did not know how to operate the company's own reservation system. And their failure to teach its staff to reach out to her manager to resolve the situation reflects on poor management.

I will do my best to avoid Sleep Inn in the future. Instead, I will Sleep Out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Var, at the front desk was great. She pleasantly and quickly responded to any request we had. Very nice hotel. Hotdogs, chips and cookies weeknights, Mon - Thurs. We had the grandchildren so it came in handy even with all the good restaurants in the area. We have stayed here before. The only complaint I have is with the cheap toilet seats.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was OK. The lobby was clean, as were the rooms. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of seating available. The hotel advertises Wifi, but has a known issue with the router. I am a nurse and I take after hours calls and log them into my computer in real time. I had to walk down and call SEVERAL times to have the router reset. I explained my situation and the necessity of an internet connection. No one was too concerned. They just told me they are about to replace the routers. We actually almost switched hotels that night because it forced me to do all of my calls back entry as downtime calls the next day when we reached our destination that actually had Wifi. This is not looked upon well by my employer. Another issue was with the pool. The picture online actually shows two pools. A small children's pool and a larger pool. It is clean and beautiful in the picture. In all actuality the small pool was filled in with concrete, and very poorly I might add, a long time ago. The pool area was a mess without the slightest resemblance of the picture on their website. I actually let my son's friend pick the hotel based on the pool pictures online. We love Sleep Inn and tend to seek out this chain, but this was a huge strike for them. I called after I got home from the trip and I felt like the situation was not handled well and not taken seriously. I was actually quite nice about the whole thing and the lady asked me what she needed to do to make me happy. Her tone suggested I was just a complainer but I have never called to complain after a hotel stay. I was a little shocked by the response I got so unable to give her an answer she gave me 2000 Choice points to put in my account. Considering a reward night STARTS at 30,000 points, I consider this very poor compensation for a night's stay that cost me hours in back data entry and affected me negatively professionally. This is my first negative review on Trip Advisor. The hotel has potential. The customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Used this hotel to break our journey to Savannah.
Finding the hotel was easy coming off the interstate. Check in was friendly and quick.
Our room was OK but I'm sure the sheets were clean but they didn't feel as fresh as they should.
Breakfasts as other have said were OK and for the cost of the night it was good enough value.
Probably the best for us was the location near to the shopping centre with plenty restaurants and decent shops. We chose Genghis Khan and it was a really good meal with friendly staff.
So all in all was a good choice for a one night pit stop...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for four nights instead of my usual Montgomery hotel-- have to say it was decent for the price. Hotel shows a little wear and tear, but the rooms are clean and decent sized. "Hot breakfast" is eggs and sausage, plus the waffle maker-- everything else is instant (oatmeal), and the only fruit is apples, but they keep it stocked and while I was there the staff went in the back to fulfill a customer's request for wheat toast instead of the pastries and bagels. Yogurt and cereal are also available, so you really can't complain. Location is very good, with a McDonalds right next door and one of Montgomery's better restaurants adjacent as well. Sleep Inn customers get a 10% discount there (The Pub). A mall, Target, Walmart, and numerous restaurants are close by. Convenient to all the main roads in town. For this grade of hotel, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are very adequate. Breakfast is good. The woman working at the desk was not knowledgable about the area. The hotel is close to very nice shopping malls and restaurants. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the very poor Internet service. Signal strength is very poor and spotty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase

Address: 10150 Chantilly Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Sleep Inn And Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.