We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quiet, and warm hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9250 Boyd-Cooper Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, quiet, and warm hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here one night to be close to a morning conference at the Country Club nearby and wish we had stayed a second night. The king bed was SO comfortable; the room was large and even had a microwave and frig. The temps outside that night were way below freezing yet the room was cozy and warm. Would definately stay there again. HOWEVER, I would bypass the powdered eggs for the included breakfast. Eggs are not HIE's specialty! Regarding room service: EXCELLENT; the toilet was clogged and one call to management resulted in a prompt response from an employee holding a plunger in her hand!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Deansorgan,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can not thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy our hotel accommodations and staff met all of your lodging needs. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we hear from guests such as yourself, it proves we are doing something right. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
17
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice and friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The beds and pillows were comfortable, too. It was also located in a great area...close to restaurants and many stores. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay and how comfy our accommodations were. Our guests mean so much to us and we are always happy to hear our we are doing. Thanks again and we hope to see you when your travels brings you back to Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is clean and in a good area. When you arrive the front desk staff always acknowledges you. Once you arrive in your room it is also clean and everything works with out a problem. If you like it cold the AC works great. Breakfast the next morning is good and it is free. Overall this hotel is a great place to stay in Montgomery.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. The staff was pleased to hear it. We make every effort to ensure that our guests are our priority and it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again when visiting the Montgomery area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was a nice and clean hotel, showing it's age a little but overall a clean, comfortable hotel and the breakfast was adequate, but lacking in healthier options. The pool seemed nice as well but we didn't swim. The hot tub also seemed rather small. It was a decent hotel and we had an exceptional stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear noahk67,

It was a pleasure to serve as your host hotel while staying in Montgomery. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity. I shared your comments with the staff and they were ecstaitc to know they met your needs. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was very nice, very clean, and staff were excellent. Checked in on a Friday night, they said they had no reservations in my name, showed them my confirmation #, and still nothing came up. Surprisingly even though they were extremely busy with buses, etc. within a few minutes they came up with a solution and accommdated us without further hesitation.
They provide a nice breakfast in the morning, and also this hotel is very close to gas, restaurants and shopping.
I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area, and would recomend this stay to others as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear MT Holly,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to share with us your experience regarding your stay. And we were even more happy to hear it was an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Montgomery again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently my wife and i planned to meet our son half way between where we went off to college and where we lived. We were flying out of Atlanta the next day for a conference in LA so it was a last minute plan to meet him there. We picked out the Holiday Inn Express right off of I-85 so we could easily get to Atlanta the next a.m. We were pleased with the our stay. We originally booked a double room (2 queen beds) but once arriving and finding out our son wasn't staying the evening with us asked for a king room. We wre upgraded to a suite with no charges and the room was awesome! As most Saturdays are in the fall college football was all the rage and with not 1 BUT 2 flat screens in the room we were able to catch DOUBLE the action!! The Hotel was clean, and staff was terrific. I plan on staying here EVERY chance i get!! Even remembered the room number so i can ask for it again!!! This week alone i've stayed in 4 different hotels in 5 days and to me the best one of them all was located in Montgomery AL at the Holiday Inn Express where i was able to spend some quality time with my son watching college football.

Room Tip: great location for access to shopping and the interstate. Awesome resturants in the area as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Roy J,

It was a pleasure to serve as your host hotel while visiting the area. I was happy to hear that our accommodations met your needs. And was even more pleased to know that you and your son had an enjoyable visit while watching the football games. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us while in Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here on our way to Florida. I hate staying in hotels as I am a germaphob, however the rooms were extremely clean and the beds were really comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was also wonderful. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the freeway! I would stay here again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Nicole M,

We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay and was very pleased to hear that you did. Again, thank you and we hope to serve you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway

Address: 9250 Boyd-Cooper Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off I-85 exit 11, on Boyd-Cooper Parkway. Convenient to Eastchase shopping and dining. Our location features state of the art, spacious, luxuriously furnished guest rooms. Each guest room is furnished with a 32-inch flat panel television with premium cable, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, free local and 1-800-calls, and safety deposit boxes are available. Each guest may enjoy our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has an exceptionally beautiful indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi hot tub. Business guests will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting rooms. The fitness center is well equipped with an elliptical cross trainer, treadmill, stair climber, and recumbent bike for your overall fitness. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites provide free parking, elevator, and USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery
Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.