We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wine Choices and Great Meat Selections” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines
8101A Vaughn Road, Montgomery, AL 36116
334-271-6328
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 370 Restaurants in Montgomery
Restaurant details
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Wine Choices and Great Meat Selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For the area, Pepper Tree has a good choice of wines. When the owner is present, you can get one good help with selection. The real attraction is the meat market. Although not a large selection of red meat cuts or seafood, they have the finest meat in town. Although I usually choose filets, all their meat is top quality. I highly recommend you try Pepper Tree the next time you are looking for a good wine or cut of meat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have found this to be the Best steak in town. The new york strip is amazing & they know how to season them to perfection

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Al
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Purchased dinner on Valentine"s Day. It was a dinner prepared by Pepper Tree Steaks N" Wines and taken home for a very nice evening. The food was perfect and the nicest Valentine Day I have ever had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good steaks and good wine choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Take-out foods are good, too. I enjoy going in just to see all the cute gifts.....especially at Christmas!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From Gourmet to the Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Do you want a fine steak? It's here. You my cook it yourself or order it cooked for you. You'll also find a great assortment of breads, frozen and fresh gourmet meals prepared daily along with my favorite chicken salad.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines also viewed

 

Been to Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.