We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines
8101A Vaughn Road, Montgomery, AL 36116
334-271-6328
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 383 Restaurants in Montgomery
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have found this to be the Best steak in town. The new york strip is amazing & they know how to season them to perfection

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Al
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Purchased dinner on Valentine"s Day. It was a dinner prepared by Pepper Tree Steaks N" Wines and taken home for a very nice evening. The food was perfect and the nicest Valentine Day I have ever had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good steaks and good wine choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Take-out foods are good, too. I enjoy going in just to see all the cute gifts.....especially at Christmas!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“From Gourmet to the Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Do you want a fine steak? It's here. You my cook it yourself or order it cooked for you. You'll also find a great assortment of breads, frozen and fresh gourmet meals prepared daily along with my favorite chicken salad.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to buy steaks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Some of the best steaks I have ever had. It is mainly a store with a meat department and a fairly large selection of wines.

You can buy the meat and go home and grill them or you can order them ahead of time to be cooked and you just pick them up and take them home to eat. We have done both and I strongly recommend them.

I especially like their seasoning spice. I used as a dry rub on our ribeyes and it was absolutely delicious.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines also viewed

Montgomery, AL
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.