We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! For a chain restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7020 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6871
334-396-1770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 370 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! For a chain restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent for a chain restaurant! Chilean Sea Bass and Pan Asian sauce is the best! Martini's, the best in the world!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    44
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slipping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been eating at Bonefish restaurants since the first one opened in St. Petersburg, Florida. I have always enjoyed their food, service and drinks. Sadly, this experience was a disappointment.
I was dining with my daugher, on a Friday night. We had made a reservation, but still were stuck in line waiting behind parites with no reservations. Once seated, the service was good, but the food was not at all special. I used to love the salads, with the hearts of palm and blue cheese crumbles. There may have been one very small piece of palm in my salad. We shared a fried oyster and pickle appetizer which was mediocre at best! The oysters were tiny, and by the time they were breaded and fried, there was nothing left to taste. We had the orange ruffy fish special that was served over mashed potatos that tasted instant. The fish was fine, but nothing special. We each had a cocktail so our bill was almost $100 for the two of us. At this price, I expect to have some very tasty food, such was not the case.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Always enjoy the food here. Service is always good. Wait is worth it. Good wine choices. Not very romantic but always good food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I ate at Bonefish with my mom and sister one evening after a day of visiting in the hospital, and we had a delightful meal. We were all pretty tired, and our server was very informative, gracious, and patient as we made our meal decisions. Although I don't remember what we ate, I remember that we all left satisfied and refreshed after the dining experience at this Bonefish location. In addition to the excellent service and good food, the atmosphere was well done and calming too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of Few Good Restaurants Open on Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bonefish Grill is a high-end chain seafood restaurant in a convenient location at Montgomery's outside mall. The decor is typical of other restaurants in the chain with comfortable seating in a large open dining room or smaller bar. It is open seven days a week, which means it's, unfortunately, one of only two or three nice restaurants open Sunday evenings. That's the main reason we dine there, because we patronize local establishments almost exclusively. Fortunately and surprisingly, Montgomery has one is the best seafood restaurants in the Southeast, but for scheduling reasons, we dine at Bonefish occasionally. When we do, we are generally pleased with our meal. However, Bonefish Grill's menu is surprisingly limited with no regional seafood. From time-to-time however, there are some exceptional items on the menu. Recently for example, one featured entree was authentic Maryland crab cakes. They were excellent, and I enjoyed dinner very much. I will watch for the crab cakes, and items such as wild Alaskan salmon, and take advantage of these specials. Finally, service is generally ok, but it is can be slow because each waiter seems to have a high service load, particularly Friday through Sunday when the restaurant is very busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.