We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Chain, but Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7020 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6871
334-396-1770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 368 restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Chain, but Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We've visited this restaurant a dozen times and it has been consistently good. We always have fish, and it has always seemed fresh and well prepared. It is conveniently located in the East Chase Center and it opens at 4 o'clock, so it is a good option for early dining. The service has been consistently good, well paced and prompt. The restrooms are clean and well maintained.
My only complaint involved an order of fish and chips. The fish was fine, but it was a bit greasy, probably due to insufficient temp of the oil it was fried in.
This restaurant does NOT suffer from my pet peeve... the hostess does not slap the menus on the table and then pass us as we make our way table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    44
    40
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
xenaht2000
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“excellent food and service in montgomery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

hard to find good food AND service in one place in Montgomery! But Bonefish Grill has mastered it! The filet mignon was cooked to perfection; our server (her first night!) was first-class in her abilities and was on point with our drink refills and menu descriptions. Definitely worth the wait to get into BFG!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This chain restaurant that I seen all over the USA but never visited, was a very pleasant surprise, the staff is great, the ambiance in very nice too, the location at East Chase, a busy and specious shopping location in Montgomery, AL is a great location. But the best thing, the food selection it wonderful, the quality is very good. Our server was on top of things and the price was fantastic too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Asian Fusion with seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Too crowded, service is slow even when I called in for take out...not very friendly... It was closed to my hotel. The white tuna sashimi was over cooked. The curry was ok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service was prompt and attentive. Entrees were flavorful and well seasoned. A little pricey and portions smaller than I would have liked

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.