We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfied” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
6435 Atlanta Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-4232
334-277-8066
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 385 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
here
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dissatisfied”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tenders were warm; didn't seem freshly cooked. Asked for fries to be crispy; they were slightly above warm. Toast was hard and cool. Nothing seemed like it was cooked to order. Was spending a lovely time with mom, so didn't want to complain and spoiled her time....she really enjoyed her large zaxby salad, so all was not lost.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME CHICKEN WINGS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

great choices for everyone in your family. We loved the wings and out children loved the wings and frys! First time ever going. I really wish Zaxby's would open stores in the mid-west, starting with nebraska :) Our next trip south we will definitely be visiting again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Usual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Zaxby is just like most Zaxby's however, every one that I have been to I order the same thing. A blue salad with teriyaki chicken. However, this is the only Zaxby's I have been to that cannot make the order. So they serve it on the side. The portion size on the salads also seem smaller. Outside of the that the quality is the same.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
“Zaxby's Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A new Zaxby's was build about 20 miles from my home. Before this, there has not been a Zaxby's in the immediate area. Many military members in my community bragged about how well the food was and I was not impressed once I finally ordered lunch there one day. Food was just okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Zesty, zappetizing, and Zuper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I LOVE this place!!! Best wings in Montgomery and best sauce selection. I love the Kickin Chikin sandwich, a few chicken fingers topped with ranch and buffalo sauce between two buttered pieces of Texas toast. A little pricey but not overly expensive. I could live at this place and eat every day if given the chance!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.