We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've Stayed At” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7651 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I've Stayed At”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2006

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country and this is by far the best I have seen. Every time I stay here the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The surrounding mall offers great dining and shopping as well. The staff is also great at this hotel. If you need a place to stay in Montgomery this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    54
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
99
53
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2006

We planned on stopping in Montgomery, which is a half way point to our vacation at DisneyWorld. We stayed in a 2 star hotel that we were familiar with on the way up there, but it was not available for our way back. I saw good reviews on TripAdvisor for this hotel and got a reservation for here for our return trip, although it was $10 more a night.

I was extremely pleased with how much nicer this hotel was for only $10 more! It was as different as night and day! The hotel is new, near lots of shops and restaurants. It has very elegant decor in the lobby and dining area; big fluffy comforters; big soft pillows; rooms are elegantly decorated with wonderful pictures of historical Montgomery; marble counters in the bathroom; large tv with elegant special-made tv stand made to hold microwave, dvd and refrigerator; laundry service; free internet connection in the room; nice exercise room; nice pool, etc. I loved eating breakfast by the big fireplace in the dining room. Even their continental breakfast was better than most - they had name brand items - Otis Spunkmeyer muffins (my favorite!), Dannon yogurt and even hot biscuits and gravy (they may have different hot items on different days of the week).

I couldn't believe what all we got for the money!! My kids thought we were in a 5 star hotel! I won't stay ANY where else except here the next time I'm in Montgomery!! I'm so thankful that the TripAdvisor reviewers told me about this great place!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. We had a one night reservation while traveling to see family.
We arrived a few hours earlier than expected and our room was ready. It was spectacular. The room was large and quite comfortable. The staff was very informative and friendly. We wanted for absolutely nothing.

The fitness center had top of the line equipment and the heated pool was a nice size. It is in walking distance of The Shoppes at East Chase, including a Target, Kohls, World Market, Dillards, and various eating establishments.

The complimentary breakfast has something for everybody and if you're on the go, they have your breakfast packed for you at the front desk.

The lobby was the place to be if you wanted to watch the NFL championship games with a few "new friends."

I can not wait to stay at the Hampton again.
Thanks for the great Southern Hospitality. You definitely got this one right.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2005

My family and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn-East Chase twice: In May of 2005 during a house-hunting trip and in July, 2005 during our re-location to this city. Both stays were perfect! In July we had to extend our stay by several extra nights because our daughter became ill and had to be hospitalized. All members of the staff went out of their way to help us and always asked how she was doing. When arriving in and going out throughout the day, a staff member always greeted us by name. When our daughter returned from her hospital stay, she was given an adjoining room and given privacy and time to recover. Special food and beverages were offered and supplied at all times of the day and they even provided us with disposable thermometers!
The day before we left, there was a hurracaine warning. The hotel was flooded with travelers from florida, as well as hosting a large group in for a wedding. Even with the situation, the staff continued to be professional and helpful. It was truely impressive!
This hotel is clean and comfortable. Best of all, the have a wonderful staff of caring professionals that pleased even this picky traveler. My family and I were very pleased and surprised! Because of this experience, we have been easily able to transition to this new city with a positive outlook!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2005

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites at East Chase while attending a wedding in Montgomery. The property is still quite new and in a bustling shopping area with lots of close by stores and restaurants. The staff was incredibly attentive and kind. Our first morning at breakfast the head of group sales was greeting each table of guests and showing off that wonderful southern hospitatity. We had a larger handicap accessible "mini-suite" which was terrific. It was basically one very large room with two queens, a convertible couch, coffee table, chair with ottoman and a large desk. They had free wi-fi, a microwave and a minifridge. There was also a second sink by the micro and fridge. I give this property very solid marks.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Address: 7651 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.