We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new place that has good entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Bred Pub

Irish Bred Pub
78 Dexter Ave, Montgomery, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 376 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great new place that has good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been here twice with my SOS flight and it was great service each time. We went for Trivia night and once for live music. Both nights were very busy for obvious reasons and the service was nice and fast considering they were very busy. The food is very tasty and always hot. The menu offers a lot of variety so if a person is not totally into Irish food they have options or if they want a larger dinner as opposed to a quick meal. The beef stew was a little on the smaller side and did not seem to have any beef in it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay Food, Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We all got sandwiches, grits, and someone got a shepherd pie. It was all so-so, I think we ate about half of our meals and didn't opt to take any home. Our whole group was disappointed with the service. The first step we took in there, they only offered us a table upstairs and then made faces when we said we needed an elevator for our grandma, who can't walk well. When asked about their beers, the waitress said "I don't know all the names babe," further making us feel like a burden. They then left a door open at night during winter to let the band set-up, but it was freezing so a few tables asked for them to close the doors.... Then the air conditioner went on! The band setting up asked a table of people to get up and move too. It was just not very good service, won't be going back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Everything was screwed up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Won't go back here. The jumbo fish sandwich I had had a huge piece of bread but I could barely find the fish. The restaurant didn't have iced tea ready so we had to order something else. The waittress never did come back to our table to refill our glasses. The tickets were all wrong at the end of the meal. What a fiasco.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food and great service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had the Dover salad, the Guinness bacon burger and a fish sandwich; the food came out quicker than expected and was above par what we were expecting from reading other reviews. As a dessert we had the bread pudding which I have to say it's now my favorite place to get this dish!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a party of 30, they sat us upstairs, thought it would take a long time for our food, but they were very fast, we might have waited 30 minutes.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 

Been to Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Bred Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.