We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer & atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Bred Pub

Irish Bred Pub
78 Dexter Ave, Montgomery, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 385 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montgomery, AL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good beer & atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food is a bit above the average bar food. Beer is very good. Atmosphere is good. Nice outdoor balcony sitting. Three story historic building.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nothing truly Irish about this Pub!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been to the Irish Bred Pub twice now. Neither time have I been impressed with the service or the food. I've been to Ireland and experienced the true hospitality of the Irish, this is nothing but a sports bar called an Irish pub.There was a 20 minute gap between bring out dinners for half of our party. The waiter was decent, the management is horrible! The food is just OK. Will not go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“no luck of the irish here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

i have never had food that tasted so bad in my 37 yrs of living on this planet.greasy cold plain is the good things i will say.then had the bad luck of listening to a conversation about how they pick threw the people they hire..sat by front.. waitress was rushing us but i did not mind at all the food went in doggy bag..for my dog..he didn't even eat it had to pick it up out his bowl..even he has better taste..sorry but it looks good on the outside food not so great on the inside..even for my dog..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Call Ahead; Disorganized”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Call ahead, the place may be out of business by the time you read this. The management is non-existent. We had 3 servers for dinner. Why? Needless to say, each new server had no clue as to what was going on with our orders. Frustration! Orders were muddled and food was below average pub grub. To make things worse, we sat inside and I was assaulted by flying insects. Gross! They were so haphazard, I suspect a case of absentee ownership/management. The location, food and beer selection are not distinguishing, so with awful service, why should people go there? Call ahead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Al
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Date Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have visited Irish Bred in Montgomery several times now. When they first opened several months ago it was great. Service was good and food was awesome. We were so excited that Montgomery had something new to offer with great atmosphere. Well we visited recently and how disappointed we were. Service was TERRIBLE. Our server was very nice but had not been trained AT ALL. We had to bus our own table, try and find our own condiments, wrong food was brought to table and we were asked if we would be ok with the food that was brought. Asked to go boxes and NEVER got them. The fish and chips were very good, everything else just ok. Will be awhile before we go back. Such a cool place sorry to see it already failing in service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 

Been to Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Bred Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.