We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly the best chinese I've had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chin Chin Restaurant

Chin Chin Restaurant
3449 Malcolm Drive, Montgomery, AL
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 365 restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
columbus, ga
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the best chinese I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I must say that the food here is amazing. The best Chinese I've eaten in a very long time. The location is not what you would expect (it's in a strip mall and easy to miss) but very good. I highly recommend you eat here when in Montgomery. The vegetable spring roll was GREAT! I had the sesame chicken which was super! Go here your mouth will thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    11
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A great break on a long car trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Found Chin Chin's on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The food was fresh and the service was great. The flowing water from large vases soothed our tired souls from a long trip. We returned to the road well nourished and rested.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Flavor Explosion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I don't usually 'rave' over Chinese food...but here goes!
This restaurant is new to Montgomery and NOT going away.
My teens describe the interior as 'Techno Funky' modern? Ha
The menu selection is deep & all encompassing.
The quality of ingredients very high, & the TASTE...as I stated in the title 'Exploding'!
The Kung Poa Chicken is a gorgeous medley that will light your tongue up, yet deeply satisfy you.
The Sweet/Sour Chicken hits a perfect note & my kids rave over the tenderness of the Pepper Steak.
The rice is absolutely cooked to Perfection.
Need I say More?
It IS on the pricier end for this stream of takeout, but worth the splurge a few times per month.
I won't eat Chinese anywhere else in Montgomery now (;

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing delivery Chinese! Best I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

. This is by far the best takeout/ delivery Chinese restaurant i have ever had.
The food was all delicious and remarkably fresh i even had some really delicious sushi to boot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food...cooked fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had eaten at a Chin Chin's in Georgia several times and were thrilled when one opened in Montgomery. We were not disappointed...the food is delicious and cooked while you wait. So much better than a buffet..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin Chin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chin Chin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chin Chin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.