We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1040 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1919
334-270-9495
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 376 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had to ask for brown bread. Ordered $15,4 course meal and had to ask for soup which arrived after I had eaten my entrée. Waitress did not ask if I wanted to eat cheese cake at table and she gave it to me in a 'to go' bag. Also, the sweet potatoes fries were bits and pieces and not many were 2 inches in length. Very disappointed

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Good food at resonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Standard Outback and that is a good thing. Good service, fast service, and reasonable prices. No problem getting a table at dinner hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great even on Prom Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Surprise, there are over a half a dozen groups of high-schoolers dressed in their best for prom bursting excitedly through the doors but did that stop this resturant....no way, the wait staff stepped up and gave it their most enthusiastic best. We were so happy with our waitress, she was thoroughly interested in serving our table with a bubbly enthusiastic demeanor. The food was great and cooked just to order. The atmosphere was busy but pleasant with impeccable service that I could see on every side. We will definitely be back next time we're in the mood for a good steak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was sub-par. Steak was way overcooked and very dry. Baked potato did not come out as ordered. Service was very poor.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great steaks & shrimp on the Barbie!! We also enjoy the Bloomin Onion with our favorite Margarita's...also great for family celebrations!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.