We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun! Words can't describe it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creek Casino Montgomery

Creek Casino Montgomery
1801 Eddie L. Tullis Road, Montgomery, AL
1-888-7SAY WIN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 31 Attractions in Montgomery
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun! Words can't describe it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I love this place. It is large enough to have a variety but small enough to feel secure. The atmosphere is relaxing and the bathrooms are clean. I love to eat at the Wing Place when I go. I have so much fun at this place that I plan to come in November for my birthday trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    8
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friday night at the casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Crowd was huge on Friday night as compared to very few people on Sunday morning 3 weeks earlier. I like Keno and they have 5 Keno machines. Not enough for the demand. Luckily I got a seat. If you are a local, seems that the rewards program is pretty good. I got a $15 meal certificate thrown in with a $1500 jackpot. First time visitors should program their GPS as it is not real easy to find.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Enough Winners!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ist time here. Stopped on way back from Mississippi. Casino is filled with slot machines, no gaming tables, and way too many of them are penny slot machines that don't pay anything close to what you bet on each spin. Also, the ventilation in the place is very poor, magnifying the cigarette smoke filled atmosphere. I cannot understand the numbers of people in this facility just pouring there money down the drain. Was there a couple hours or so and only saw one person with a legitimate win, $1400, which is pretty poor when compared to winners in a "real" casino. Only good thing was the buffet that was tasty at $12.95 for home cooking items. Won't be returning anytime soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good get away!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I won a $500. 00 shopping spree, I was super excited, they said they will send infor when time, in October, but I have not heard anything since then, but it was nice to have won, don't. Know Where I will do the shopping yet. And I really like the Creek in Mongomery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Even If You Win You Lose !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This casino is the worst example of fair intertainment for your money. I have been gaming there for the last 20 years and have won on maybe 4 occasions. It's the only place I ever gambled where you bet 1.20 on a spin and you hit with the winning spin paying 50cents. So I win myslef out of normally four to five hundred dollars a visit. I have called thier gaming control board twice whom where only to happy to take about half my information and hang up on me both times. My advise is unless your ready to DONATE YOUR MONEY, don't go to this casino. They don't do anything but TAKE TAKE TAKE.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creek Casino Montgomery also viewed

 

Been to Creek Casino Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creek Casino Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.