We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place for Wandering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverfront Park

Riverfront Park
103 North Perry St., Montgomery, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 37 Attractions in Montgomery
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Nice Place for Wandering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

After a few hours in the car, we checked into our hotel downtown Montgomery, and went for a walk outside. We kind of happened upon the Riverfront Park and were pleasantly surprised. It was a nice place just to wander around and enjoy being out of the car. It felt very safe too. We were there in the evening, just before sunset and we didn't feel uncomfortable at all.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We didn't know anything about the riverfront and just sort of wandered there out of curiosity. It is very nice with beautiful paths to walk beside the river. Would go again sometime for an event if possible.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Take the boat down Alabama River”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The park itself is immense, with ball field, water park and walkways long the river. However, what we really liked was the river boat Cruse with live blues music. Two hours on a lazy winding trip down the river and back, the humidity was much more bearable on this adventure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

it was one of those places you don't even know is there.we went to dreamland to eat and saw the river boat having nine kids (smallest is 3) we were asked if we could take a look a nice view great picnic area lot of space for our children to run and place were we could see them the rails at the rivers edge was plus so we were not worried about any one accidentally falling in gotta come back next time i see they are having something there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I enjoyed walking around Riverfront Park one evening after dinner nearby. It was a weeknight, so there wasn't anything going on, but it was still a nice place to walk around. It looks like it could be a fun place when a concert or something is going on.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.