We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST THE TWO OF US....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverfront Park

Riverfront Park
103 North Perry St., Montgomery, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 62 things to do in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Birmingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“JUST THE TWO OF US....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Like the attraction but nothing was going on.... still a nice scenery. A day out it was misty raining most of the day. I made the best of it with someone special. We rode around and just enjoyed the sights REALLY NICE :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I took a group of ladies on a little tour of Montgomery, and we just ended up here during some down time. We enjoyed walking down to the river. Nothing was happening when we were there, but it was peaceful and pretty. You can't see the park until you get right up on it, so you don't really know what to expect.

If you look to the far west of the park, there's a free-standing building. They told me that you can take the elevator up the building, then walk out onto the crosswalk and see for a long way along the river. We didn't try it, but we will next time!

I understand that in the summer they have run-through water spouts for the children. It looks like a nice family hang-out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great site!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Second Saturdays at Riverfront Park are a blast! Great food/drink/music. It's a great view, and there are always fun events here (and during the summer the SandBar is open!)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great spot and lots to do and see in this area. Each time you go there is something new. Great places to eat, needs more shops!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riverfront!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We used to live here 10 years ago and there was no reason to go downtown at the time. The city has truly renovated this treasured asset. Try the Sand Bar!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.