We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Ready!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
5474 Atlanta Highway, Montgomery, AL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 377 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hot and Ready!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had been looking for a Krispy Kreme throughout our entire trip. Luckily we came across this location. The store was super busy! We went inside the store to place our order. The staff was super friendly and provided exceptional service. The store was clean and well stocked.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New updates in facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The New updates in facility allows them to handle all the business that they get. That is how KK got their name

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fresh, hot doughnuts! Great coffee--quick service--clean dining area. We chose classic glazed, lemon-filled and Boston cream filled doughnuts--our favorites--they did not disappoint!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
795 helpful votes 795 helpful votes
“Good for dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Soft and sweet... Getting fat.. you need a self-control..

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatom, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't use the drive thru!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The server in the drive thru could not understand my order. I finally had to pull forward to order. He still did not fill my order correctly. It was as if he did not know the menu. I was ordering a regular menu doughnut not a specialty. What we did get was good but not the flavors we wanted.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Montgomery, AL
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.