We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Pizza Kitchen

Midtown Pizza Kitchen
2940 I Zelda Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2734
+1 334-395-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 369 Restaurants in Montgomery
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This small, cozy restaurant is secluded in a small area of Montgomery, AL and their menu changes regularly, but the pizza and other menu items, are the best....very comfortable for a meeting, first date or family dining....excellent staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I had no idea this place existed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Great NY-style pizza at a very reasonable price. The lunch special gets you a huge slice, a large salad, and a drink for well under $10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Every pizza I have tried here has been great! Great casual atmosphere whether for kids or happy hour. I only wish they had more than just a pasta special of the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erzenhausen, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went here last night with a few classmates. The food was fantastic. I wasn't in the mood for pizza but this is a nice change from the typical Papa John's or Pizza Hut. I had a calzone pizza there, it was fantastic. The other guys got pizzas and a lasagna. It was very good food. Its a small restaurant, I don't know if you can call and make reservations but you may want to try if you ever come this way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly, and Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a great little pizza which was just the right size for one person. The salad wasn't anything special but the pizza sort of made up for that. The service was fast and the folks were extremely friendly. I HATE pizza chains and this is an awesome independent pizza place. Go. Today.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.