We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal! It's a steal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great deal! It's a steal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was surprised to find a VERY decent hotel for less than $80 a night. Lynn at the front desk greeted us warmly upon our arrival and accommodated our desire for a room overlooking the quaint pond behind the hotel. Our room was bright, clean and new looking. The beds were very comfortable and we were close to everywhere we wanted to go.
Because we usually don't eat the free breakfast, I reluctantly went to see what the offerings were that day. We were pleasantly surprised to find oatmeal, sausage and other breakfast treats. Very tasty. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    145
    74
    50
    20
See reviews for
189
75
35
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice hotel. Very comfortable beds and a nice view of a small lake directly behind the motel. We opted out of the free breakfast for more traditional dining near by. Loved the shower head! Plan to go to Home Depot or lowes for one similar for home. We arrived late and did have a hard time finding somewhere to eat close by that was still open. Other than that no issues and would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice lake out back with baby ducks and a fire pit & BBQ

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The shower was not very clean. On the morning of check out we needed an
extra towel and wash cloth. So I went downstairs to get them, they had the
towel but did NOT have any clean wash cloths!! How can you run a business like that and not have all linens readily available?

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Manda C
Thank you for choosing the Wingate Montgomery, We do carrier some linen at the front desk for guest that may request extra through out the night and Morning. I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your concerns for a solution we have increased the amount available to the front desk.
Tina Trammell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My stay was April 11-14 2014. The staff was absolutely amazing. All were, but Lynn, JaLisa and Shamita stand out way beyond amazing.. I was conducting a training session and one attending has a medical condition and she was very cold. They had no blankets available so they went out and purchased 2 blankets for her. Then one of the session times scheduled for the training, they had carpet cleaners come in and they provided their business room at no charge for our little group. It was a nice hotel, but the staff was superlative. I would highly recommend this location, a nice little pond with ducks out back, very comfortable beds, an adequate breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.