We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 72 hotels in Montgomery
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed two nights. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was the air freshener in the room - it was way too strong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
SWMW
Hello !! Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate Inn Montgomery. We really appreciate your presence. I did look into your concern about the Air fresher. We did try a new fragrance but there wasn't a air wick to be found! I did talk to our housekeeping staff making sure we are not over doing. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again. The staff here thanks you for giving us the chance to make your stay even better.
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    122
    56
    35
    15
See reviews for
163
60
31
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a trip down to Florida. I reserved online and was checked in with ease. I couldn't receive reward points because I didn't reserve using hotels website. No biggie. Walked into a beautiful clean room that stank I mold. I should have walke back down to request a different room. I hoped that maybe the air needed turned up or something. That made it worse. The issue was the ac was holding water in the bottom of the unit and it was now moldy. You could hear water moving when the unit turned on to cool. When we checked out the next morning I reported it to the desk clerk. Would have been nice to have some compensation offered or a future upgrade or something but none was made. I have no idea if my report was turned in to management for repairs, but the king room on second floor-204 will just likely make you sick from mold. The breakfast was adequate. Typical fair with no boiled eggs though. I suggest picking up a small loaf of bread to carry outside and sit by the back pond to feed the ducks. A nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you Blue Rose2001 for your stay and your comments. Management did receive your concerns for the ac unit in the room, a work order was placed. We've called a third party certified worker to pull out the unit and inspect it. We Glad you enjoyed the ducks and the lake it one of my favorite place when the sun sets in the evening. When your in our area again please call and ask for Tina Trammell to make your reservation. We are always looking to better our service.
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Additionally, the management and staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and in good condition. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We didn't get to check in til late and checked out pretty early so I didn't get to experience as much as I'd like. But it was a very decent room. I liked the view if the pond. The bed was not that comfortable . The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#15 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.