We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for my money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Good value for my money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Additionally, the management and staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and in good condition. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Wayne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We didn't get to check in til late and checked out pretty early so I didn't get to experience as much as I'd like. But it was a very decent room. I liked the view if the pond. The bed was not that comfortable . The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the time we checked-in, the staff were very helpful and went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lasandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Up to date modern place. Grounds are well kept. A little further from the main exit off I-85. Staff super friendly. Used as home base for an Auburn Football weekend. Would have been a 5 out of 5 with the exception of slow draining bath tub. Free Breakfast is substantial.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danner N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first stay at a Wingate. Despite the fact the hotel was busy on August 31st (with the first College Football games of the season going on nearby), Despite getting a ground floor room (historically the busiest floor in any hotel I've been in), the room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good.

The biggest surprise was the pond in the back. I do photography, so before we left, I took a few just to shoot some pictures of the wildlife that was hanging around. It's not part of the hotel itself, but you do have a view of the pond from the back parking area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElDestripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing