We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway to your Saves list
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4180 Troy Highway, Montgomery, AL 36116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call Direct for BEST Rate
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Montgomery
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We found the rooms to be quite large. The bathroom was large (much larger than in most motels). It was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Even the hallways were wider than normal. The only downside was the continental breakfast. There was little variety and only 3 tables to sit at.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
36
20
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stay started in a sort of annoying way. Desk clerk wouldn't give us the rate we had seen on Hotels.com, so we had to go to the parking lot, borrow a wireless signal, and book it online. (I don't get this -- the hotel has to pay a fee to the web site. Why would they want to do that instead of offer me the best rate themselves? Oh well.) The rest of the one-night stay was fine, but my wife complained the entire time about the room smelling "like a diaper." I didn't notice it at all until the next morning, but then, in one particular spot in the room, it hit me. It was pretty gross. Overall, the stay wasn't that bad, but that one smell pretty much ruined things for us.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

I stayed here last week as I went out of town for Christmas shopping. The room was great, the staff was friendly, and everything went perfectly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, llinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stay at this once every 2 weeks. I checked in with a young man who was great. He guided me to all the near restaurants around the area and also told me places that I could get discounts from. I checked in to the room and it was phenomenal. The room was so clean and smelled so fresh. The beds were so comfortable that I was going to ask the hotel if I could purchase one. In the morning they serve breakfast which was complimentary and it was perfect. They had hot biscuits and gravy which filled me up right before I head on the road. Overall my stay at this hotel was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is passing through Montgomery.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

Days Inn Montgomery, on Troy Hwy, is a much newer building than the Days Inn Midtown Montgomery that I also stayed at. So the rooms were newer and a little nicer, but the breakfast was quite not as good. The location is also on the south east side of Montgomery, so it's not as centrally located. You won't be able to walk to any restaurants or stores if you might want to. It's a longer drive on a busier highway to get to restaurants or stores, but there is a Walmart and a Winn Dixie supermarket within a mile. The room was clean, the window can be opened a couple inches for fresh air, and the bathroom is nice with plenty of hot water in the shower. The front desk staff were all helpful and friendly. The motel has interior entrances. I stayed here for 9 nights and paid $54 a night plus tax. Wired internet worked fine. There's no guest laundry in the motel but there is a laundromat 1/4 mile north on the highway.

The breakfast area is just a portion of the lobby, with only seating for 6. There were only two types of cereal (raisin bran and frosted flakes), apple or orange juice, bagels, muffins, danish. If you like calories the best breakfast feature was a jumbo waffle maker. There is no little refrigerator in the breakfast area to keep the pitcher of milk cold; the pitcher had a tube down the middle that was supposed to have ice in it, but sometimes they didn't add ice. I had no trouble with the milk spoiling right after they put it out, but wouldn't trust it to still be good at the end of the breakfast period. I was staying several days so I bought my own milk and kept it in my own in-room fridg. There was also a microwave in my room (every room); both worked well. Locals told me the south side of Montgomery is not such a good area; I had no problems with the area this motel is in.

  • Liked — New clean room
  • Disliked — Chlorine smell in water
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

If you are traveling south and want to get through Montgomery before you stop for the night, this is a good place to stop. The room was spacious and clean, with microwave and refrigerator. It was also quiet. Breakfast was the usual budget hotel stuff. The only problem was that there seemed to be nowhere around to eat supper. We took the hint from the "key" and called for pizza. Big mistake. It took them over an hour to deliver. The desk clerk later told us that store was way across town. We will probably stay here again next year, but will either eat something before we get there or order from a pizza place that is closer!

  • Liked — large, clean room
  • Disliked — no restaurants nearby
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW suburbs of Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

This is a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet and clean. The room was spacious and clean. We did not use the pool or eat the continental breakfast so I can't review those but overall I would say this is a very nice hotel.

  • Liked — the rooms were spacious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway

Address: 4180 Troy Highway, Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.