We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    47
    39
    36
See reviews for
80
44
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an old property that is in need and the middle of refurbishing. The staff was very friendly and the best thing La Quinta has going at this location is the maintenance man Manny, he is an incredibly polite and helpful person. Something else LQ needs to improve is their breakfast offering, the guy in their commercials that "brings home the bacon" after a business trip didn't get it at an LQ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The property listed above, on Carmichael, used to be the Baymont. We booked at the "other" LaQuinta, on 1280 east blvd, which is not the same. The 1280 east blvd address, when entered into GPS, takes you to a vacant lot near an industrial park. The east blvd location was a little scary - all exterior doors, plenty of spots for baddies to lurk. Jackie at the front desk was really nice and said they have been working on getting the address fixed for gps purposes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very nice stay they had a little issue with a busted water pipe but didn't interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful the breakfast was good waffles were very good.we would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a regular customer of La Quinta. I can not in good faith recommend this hotel. Recently, the whole first floor flooded. Now when you check in, industrial fans are blowing full force every few feet in the first floor hallways and in the breakfast area. The sound is deafening. For breakfast this morning, I could not hold my plate down to place the cooked waffle on it because the force of the swirling air was so great.

To be sure, staff is making the best of a bad situation and management is trying to dry out the moisture that went up into the insulation. Also, they need to keep renting the upper floors to stay in business. That being said, I will not book here on my return trip. It is too unpleasant to stay here without any sort of coupon or "combat pay." I can not spend my lodging dollars to be that uncomfortable in spite of my loyalties to the chain.

Room Tip: Until the problems are fixed, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

You can't find a better place! Well decorated. Great linens. Window coverings darkened room. Everything very clean. Micro & Fridge. Good breakfast. Allow dogs. All at a great price. LaQuinta us the place to stay when traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 73 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#21 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road

Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.