We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 72 hotels in Montgomery
Cottonwood, Alabama
1 review
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very nice stay they had a little issue with a busted water pipe but didn't interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful the breakfast was good waffles were very good.we would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    34
    22
    18
See reviews for
50
32
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a regular customer of La Quinta. I can not in good faith recommend this hotel. Recently, the whole first floor flooded. Now when you check in, industrial fans are blowing full force every few feet in the first floor hallways and in the breakfast area. The sound is deafening. For breakfast this morning, I could not hold my plate down to place the cooked waffle on it because the force of the swirling air was so great.

To be sure, staff is making the best of a bad situation and management is trying to dry out the moisture that went up into the insulation. Also, they need to keep renting the upper floors to stay in business. That being said, I will not book here on my return trip. It is too unpleasant to stay here without any sort of coupon or "combat pay." I can not spend my lodging dollars to be that uncomfortable in spite of my loyalties to the chain.

Room Tip: Until the problems are fixed, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

You can't find a better place! Well decorated. Great linens. Window coverings darkened room. Everything very clean. Micro & Fridge. Good breakfast. Allow dogs. All at a great price. LaQuinta us the place to stay when traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel/motel is a dump!!!!! Very nasty room had bugs & ants by the door!!!! The bed spreads on the bed were nasty. The only reason I stayed is because, I didn't check the room prior to checking in had to leave the area. Arrived back and discovered I checked into a dump!!! Don't stay at this place!!!!! The only thing it is good for is bull dozier to knock it down!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Used a coupon for my stay here. there are two La Quinta motels next to each other, (owned by same corp.) One would not honor the coupon, and the other would only honor it at a different rate. A little confusing. At this point of my trip I was too tired to argue, so I took the room. And glad I did. Get location near Interstate and restaurants. Room was large and fairly new. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Area around the motel was a little iffy. Motel next to this one was out of business, but look as though they were renting rooms long term.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would like to commend Donna Pickett, an employee of the Carmichael Road La Quinta Inn and Suites in Montgomery, Al. She was our breakfast attendant and graciously handled several mishaps that could have made anyone with less poise become very upset. First, one of the guests spilled a bowl of grits on the counter, down the side of the cabinets and onto the carpet. Then another guest heated a boiled egg in the microwave and the egg exploded all over the inside of the microwave. A third guest pulled the handle of the waffle batter off into his hand and the waffle batter poured out like a small river. All of this occurred in a 15 minute period. Ms. Pickett remained calm, reassured the guests and cleaned up the messes. She never got angry or upset and we diners continued to enjoy the hospitality of La Quinta.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with a large living room and 2 bathrooms. Our 2 dogs were quite happy here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road

Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.