We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
6814 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6868
334-271-0124
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tennessee
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Breakfast all day with a French theme. Good food and reasonable prices. Wide choice on two menus. Nice decor and a good location. Easy parking. Friendly staff, I'd go again.
Only ONE problem. Do not go before 2pm on Sunday if you like a glass of wine with your meal. Local religious zealots force you to observe their primitive practices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Every time I have been here I have NOT been dissapointed. The staff was wonderful, food is excellent! It is a great place for a girlfriends lunch or a date nite!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A group of 18 people met and the service was seamless. They made sure all of us had drinks before we began to peruse the menus. A team of young ladies were vigilent that everyone got the meal they ordered and were satisfied. A couple of people sent their meals back and received another. I especially appreciate that "complete meals" menus were introduced where the soup, entree, and dessert are all included in the fixed price. Many choices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we really enjoy eating here when we want to switch out from our normal sandwich place. Staff is always attentive and polite!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great Deals on quality food. Gets a little hectic during lunch hours. Will go back again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.