We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for two weeks and everything is clean and functional. If you are looking to relax I would recommend this place, the beds seem to be new and everything in the room (lights, a/c, tv) worked properly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
13
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed here for over 2 weeks. I really feel comfortable in this nice hotel, it is very clean, and comfortable.their stuff is very friendly, food is very good, and it's located in a quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff! We arrived later than I wanted and didn't feel like finding a restaurant so we ate at the hotel's interior grill. Food was decent enough and wait staff was prompt. I used my rewards points which was a bargain. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. They're incredibly convenient to I-65 and gas stations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was here for business last month. They were friendly at check in, and I found the rooms to be very modern and comfortable. The gym had functional equipment and there was also an indoor pool. In the morning the shuttle to the airport was on time and it was not too far away from the airport. It is definitely an above average Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Indoor pool for the kids!

Restaurant and BAR ONSITE in lobby for the adults.

clean, soft beds.... quiet near the airport.

It doesn't get any better! We checked in at 8pm and were out at 4am for an early flight. Wonderful quick stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
267 hotel reviews
Reviews in 252 cities Reviews in 252 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday inn is a step up compared to many other chain hotels. Rooms and bathrooms are very good and clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included and it was OK. It's not served on plastic!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

my husband and I had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous hotel. It is so well kept and comfortable! We really felt at home in every way.We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone we know and beyond!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Address: 96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Grill & Bar and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.