We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel off highway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
hartford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel off highway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is 2 years old and close to interstate 65. It is about 10 miles south of Montgomery proper. There are many hotels around and most of the guests come to the holiday inn for the bar and restaurant. The restaurant is good solid food and I am really picky. The rooms are spotless and there are the most tv channels I have ever seen being out 150 nights a year. I am a big Priceline bidder but booked on holiday inn for $88.00. I have stayed at the embassy suites and courtyard and will definitely return to the holiday inn Montgomery.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words in this review. We appreciate this comment about our rooms and our Magnolia"s Grill and Bar . The Staff in our Grill and Bar really appreciate each guest that come to dine with them. I will pass your comment on to our staff , we are sincerely happy to know how much of an impact we are making. Thanks so much Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
7
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida. The hotel was very nice and clean with spacious rooms. The only complaint is that there aren't more restaurants around. It is in the middle of no where. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but it didn't seem promising as no one else was there. Maybe we should have chanced it with hotel food. We instead traveled 15 miles in town to Outback and the service and food were terrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us.Yes, maybe next time you may enjoy our Magnolia's Grill and Bar for dinner it is truly a taste of the city. We are directly south of the downtown area of Montgomery, Alabama our city has lots of places to dine. Unlike your restaurant experience, we are glad to know that we meet your expectation.Thanks again and we would like to welcome you back any time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I reserved this hotel room because of the reviews here on TripAdvisor. I wasn't disappointed. The bathrooms are HUGE - wonderful walk-in showers instead of a tub. The towels are big and soft. The A/C was as cold as we wanted it. Disabled accessibility was excellent. Modern, up to date elevators and common areas. Easy to find, friendly staff, easy to use wi-fi. Quiet, no highway noise in our second floor room. All really good.
One of my favorite gripes was not a problem here: a fan in the bathroom. The fan came on with one of the bathroom lights. Another common problem that this hotel took care of: OUTLETS NEAR THE BED!! I have begun carrying an extension cord with me so I can plug my phone in next to the bed - this hotel had an entire electrical outlet right there, and the lamps/radio etc. were all plugged in elsewhere, so this outlet was entirely for my use. Splendid!
The only issues I have with the hotel are very minor and did not really cause me to lower my rating. In fact I can't even remember them. I always pay attention to the little things but these must have been so little that they are gone from my memory.
Seriously, this is a really nice hotel and there's a Waffle House right next door. We didn't try the in-house buffet but it sure smelled good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback how wonderful it is to know that we made such a lasting impression we want each guest experience to be just as great as yours. We strive to give great service to all of our guests, We want to exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose this as our stopping point on a 12 hour trip to Ft. Walton Beach last week. Everything was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We loved the comfort of the rooms and the large walk in shower was wonderful. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and it was clean and didn't burn your eyes when you walked into the room like most places do. The breakfast at the restaurant on site was amazing. Though we did have to buy our breakfast the prices were reasonable and we did get some coupons upon check in. My wife said the pancakes were the best she had ever eaten. The grits off the Buffett were some of the best I've ever had as well. We will definitely make this our stopping point on future trips to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of our property and the convenient location of our hotel to the highway as we continue to be the hotel of choice for those traveling with kids. We are truly proud of our breakfast. Yes we do offer coupons, It is our pleasure when our guest take advantage of our Magnolia's Grill and Bar for breakfast each morning they are here with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is sort of in the middle of nowhere, but if you're just passing through, it is a fantastic deal. Staff is friendly, the hotel is quiet and safe, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Rooms come with microwave and fridge, which is a plus. A steal at this price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We appreciate you for stopping at our property and finding us to be such a value. We hope that many others will come and find that our property has lot's to offer. We would like to welcome you back to our property if you are in the area ever again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Destin, Florida for a week at the beach. This Holiday Inn is a cut above your run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn. We found our room to be exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable. Check-in was fast and efficient. A terrific experience all the way around. We will be back the next time our travels bring us to this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We are proud of our Holiday Inn Airport location, and are happy to be able to provide our guests with efficient and consistent services.

I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your compliments on to the staff and managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Airport South on your next trip to Montgomery, Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Check in was friendly and efficient. Was recognized as a Platinum Priority Club member. Room was in excellent shape as condition of furniture, fixtures, and overall cleanliness. Was very quiet considering proximity to interstate 65. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport South! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area! Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Address: 96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District.Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.