We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Destin, Florida for a week at the beach. This Holiday Inn is a cut above your run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn. We found our room to be exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable. Check-in was fast and efficient. A terrific experience all the way around. We will be back the next time our travels bring us to this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We are proud of our Holiday Inn Airport location, and are happy to be able to provide our guests with efficient and consistent services.

I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your compliments on to the staff and managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Airport South on your next trip to Montgomery, Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
13
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. Was recognized as a Platinum Priority Club member. Room was in excellent shape as condition of furniture, fixtures, and overall cleanliness. Was very quiet considering proximity to interstate 65. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport South! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area! Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent customer service, the room was clean & spacious for our family of 5. We were very happy with accomodations and will definitely use this Holiday again in the future as we travel through this area annually.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks you for your great comment of our property. As we continue to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms with lot's of space for the family. We will be happy for you to visit our property upon returning to the area. We enjoyed you and your family aswell. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's difficult to find a great bargain when travelling. Most times it seems as though most hotels try to extract the most they can from you in their in-house restaurant. Not at this place. To begin, the breakfast buffet was a super bargain at $7.95 and their lunch buffet was worth coming back for. Their happy hour specials kept us quite "happy."

Enjoyed their fitness center but their indoor heated swimming pool was to "die for." Imagine if I had booked my room in the middle of winter what a delight this would have been but even in spring time it was a treat to be able to relax in the pool.

The rooms were way above what I've experienced in other Holiday Inns. But that is to be expected since this is a fairly new facility. Hopefully, they'll keep up the quality of the beds, linens, and other amenities as the hotel ages.

As for the staff, the best ever, especially Ms Mai!!!!! She'll even make some of her special egg rolls for you -- just ask. :)

If you have need a place to stay in the South, a detour to this Holiday Inn is worth it.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate it so much. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and amenities that we offer. We strive to maintain a consistent level of quality and we are delighted that you were not disappointed. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip for one night only. The hotel is new and clean and the front desk staff were efficient and helpful. The location was good for us as we were not looking for proximity to the city but rather convenience for a road trip. The breakfast was not included with the price of the room but there were options for breakfast close to the hotel. We had an easy, trouble free stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments!! Yes we are located along the interstate 65 if you are headed to the beach it's a great stop for family and friends.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
STAY IMPRESSED!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, clean lobby, great buffet breakfast ($7.95 or $6.95 if Priority member). Rooms are spacious. I dinged their rating however due to 2 things. When I checked into my room, there was a used bar of soap and a dirty washcloth on the bathroom sink. Additionally, they put special labels on their pillows, e.g. "Soft", "Hard". I like a soft, lower profile pillow. None of these were soft despite the labels, there seemed to be no difference at all. What's worse, the pillows are lumpy and much too fat. It was ironic to me that they were promoting this as a value add when in my opinion it was a big negative. Despite my 2 gripes, all else was to Holiday Inn standard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry your arrival was unexceptable . I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed by our management team. With every effort we will rectify this unsatisfactory review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel in Alabama. Curtis, the front desk receptionist was just great. Although he was the only one working and was very busy, he treated us as if we were the only customers he had to assist. He was professional, yet personable and made our stay very nice. He also, gave us information on events occuring in the surrounding area the next morning. Thanks Curtis

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Stay Impressd!!!

Curtis Graves
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Address: 96 Folmar Parkway, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Grill & Bar and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.